Welcome to Anarcho-Punk.net community ! Please register or login to participate in the forums.   Ⓐ//Ⓔ

Japanese Yellow Machinegun - Spot Remover - 1999 (Japan)

Discussion in 'International anarcho-punk downloads' started by vinniefono, Sep 14, 2011.

  1. vinniefono

    vinniefonoMember Forum Member




    Nov 12, 2009
     United States


      External download. Please report any broken link by posting a reply to this thread.


    Track List:

    01. Again
    02. Need
    03. Home Alone
    04. Why?
    05. Something Enormous
    06. Freezer
    07. Hip Tail
    08. Shut Your Mouth
    09. In A Box
    10. I Know
    11. Ever-More
    12. Iron Woman
    13. French Toast
    14. Spot Remover
    15. Eat Hat Fat

    Just because Yellow Machinegun are an all girl band from Japan doesn't mean they sound anything like Shonen Knife. On the contrary, there's absolutely nothing happy or cutesy about Yellow Machinegun. Rather, the songs on Spot Remover fly at a million miles a minute with the occasional breakdowns, full time shrieks -and occasional grunts- from vocalist Kaori Okumura. But the catch is that the speed of each track doesn't get lost; you can actually comprehend what the music sounds like.

    Yellow Machinegun Biography

    Yellow Machinegun is an all girl hardcore/crossover thrash act from Osaka, Japan. Often confused as a J-Rock band due to their appearance as well as album titles like 'Bean Balls', the band has in fact shared the stage with acts that range from Slayer to Motörhead to S.O.D. (with whom they later recorded a split E.P.).

    Members: Kaori Okumura - Bass, Vocals; Kyoko Moriya - Guitar; Tamami Okado - Drums.
    Disclaimer: this biography was gathered automatically through an external music database and could be inaccurate. We don't control the information found here.
  2. DR.Rachael

    DR.RachaelMember New Member




    Apr 9, 2012
    damn they are fucking sick, female vocals that have that nice graspy tone to it PERFECTION!