Welcome to Anarcho-Punk.net community ! Please register or login to participate in the forums.   Ⓐ//Ⓔ

Wingnut Dishwashers Union - Burn The Earth, Leave It Behind - 2010 (USA)

Discussion in 'Non-punk anarchist music' started by BeastBoy, Jan 6, 2013.

  1. BeastBoy

    BeastBoyMember New Member




    Feb 26, 2012


    01 Proudhon in Manhattan
    02 Never trust a man (who plays guitar)
    03 Fuck shit up! (whanananananana)
    04 Fuck every cop (who ever did his job)
    05 Urine speaks louder than words
    06 Picking sides
    07 Jesus does the dishes
    08 Just because I don't say anything (doesn't mean I got nothing to say)
    09 For a girl in Rhinelander, WI
    10 My idea of fun

    If you enjoy this band make sure to support them here:

    Wingnut Dishwashers Union Biography

    Wingnut Dishwashers Union was sometimes a one human punk band, sometimes a sprawling twelve piece orchestra, and always based straight outta Brattleboro, VT. The project lasted in one form or another from the demise of Johnny Hobo and the Freight Trains in 2007 until songwriter Pat "The Bunny" moved from Vermont to Arizona to get off junk in December 2009. Since the beginning of 2011, he has played in a new Tucson-based band called Ramshackle Glory. He no longer performs as Wingnut Dishwashers Union.

    Most recordings by this band are out of print. They are widely available to pirate online, which is openly encouraged by the band themselves. You can still get the full length, full band CD "Burn the earth! Leave it behind!" from the DIY Bandits at http://www.diybandits.com. You can order a really cheap solo CD of the first batch of Wingnut Dishwashers Union songs from the undercover label Rock-It Records by looking really carefully on http://www.plan-it-x.com. There are still copies of two different split seven-inches lying around, put out by http://www.craftyrecords.net and Triumph of Life Records if you can track them down.

    An incomplete list of musicians that played with Wingnut Dishwashers Union during their career. Never shall they all be remembered! Pat "The Bunny" (guitar/vocals) Flash-C (trumpet/drums) Ian Skumfuk (washtub bass), Davis (drums), Mike (guitar/harmonica/piano/accordion/bass) Agatha (banjo) Matt (guitar/bass/trumpet/slide guitar/piano) Dallas (drums/bass) Jacob (guitar) Douglas (theramin) Alex (noisebox) Scott (guitar/drums) Kris (bass) Michael (clarinet) Adhi (saxaphone) Michael Jordan (drums) Thorin (guitar) Emily (cello) Niki (banjo)

    Disclaimer: this biography was gathered automatically through an external music database and could be inaccurate. We don't control the information found here.