Welcome to Anarcho-Punk.net community ! Please register or login to participate in the forums.   Ⓐ//Ⓔ

Ulcer - Discography - 1999 (U$A)

Discussion in 'Anarcho-Punk music albums downloads' started by punkmar77, Dec 24, 2011.

  1. punkmar77

    punkmar77Experienced Member Staff Member Uploader Admin Team Experienced member




    Nov 13, 2009
     United States


      External download. Please report any broken link by posting a reply to this thread.


    Track List:

    01. Civilization's Codex
    02. Addiction
    03. Words To Live By
    04. Piece of Meat
    05. Wrapped in a Flag
    06. Betrayed Generation
    07. Blinded
    08. Indifference
    09. American Farce
    10. Breed Insanity
    11. Martyr
    12. Down To the Wire
    13. Happiness Is
    14. Hierarchy
    15. Bootlicker
    16. Control Freak
    17. Your Defenition
    18. Question by Belief
    19. Off the Pigs
    20. Postcard Punks
    21. I Don't Wanna Be Decieved
    22. Just Another Label
    23. Stand Alone
    24. Choke on It
    25. Scream About Nothing
    26. Subterfuge
    27. Distort the Meaning
    28. Circle of Hate
    29. White Trash
    30. Burn
    31. Crawling
    32. Revelation
    33. Tradition
    34. Tragic Flaw
    35. Off the Pigs
    36. Down To the Wire
    37. Self Destruct
    38. Morality
    39. Cross Of Iron
    40. Live 11/16/95 in Allston, Ma.

    Ulcer Biography

    There is one band named Ulcer. There is a couple of metal bands that were too lazy to search to see the name Ulcer was already taken.

    !. Ulcer is a high energy techno-industrial dance band formed in 1994 by Mike Barber and Dennis Moorhead. After releasing their first self titled CD in 1994, based out of Las Cruces, New Mexico, Ulcer began playing around the southwest where they opened for many touring acts in the "techno" and "rave" scene. By the end of 1994, Ulcer found themselves headlining and selling out their own shows.

    1995 brought about the release of the band's second CD titled "Crawl". Along with the second CD and new songs, Ulcer teamed up with Lizard Light Productions to bring some "video eye candy" to their shows. Towards the end of 1995, the band would find themselves with yet another additive to the music. That additive was Bobby Jones on guitar. Although Mike flirted with the idea of adding guitar to the mix, nothing seemed to fit until Jones came along. Ironically, Jones and Barber never played or practiced together before their first encounter. Hilton Ballroom, 1995, Ulcer is performing their one and only cover song, "The Wall". Jones and his band are waiting to perform after Ulcer and Jones decide to walk out on stage, guitar in hand, and... the rest is history.

    Going on to play for the next two years, Ulcer released their third and latest CD in 1998 titled "On Your Knees" at which point Barber and Jones relocated to the Portland, Oregon area and Dennis Moorhead went his separate way...

    After playing briefly in the Portland area, Mike and Dennis took on several side projects. They were recording their fourth CD titled "Split" due to be released summer 2007.

    2) Ulcer is a Death Metal band from Poland formed in 2006. It features members of Blaze Of Perdition and Abusiveness and has released their debut album in 2007. Official Myspace site: http://www.myspace.com/ulcerdeathmetal

    Disclaimer: this biography was gathered automatically through an external music database and could be inaccurate. We don't control the information found here.


    The Dead Goats


    Soul Snatcher