Welcome to Anarcho-Punk.net community ! Please register or login to participate in the forums.   Ⓐ//Ⓔ

Tragedy - Vengeance - 2002 (U$A)

Discussion in 'Anarcho-Punk music albums downloads' started by punkmar77, Jul 23, 2010.

  1. punkmar77

    punkmar77Experienced Member Uploader Experienced member




    Nov 13, 2009
     United States


      Login or register to view download link (it's free!)
      External download. Please report any broken link by posting a reply to this thread.


    Track List:

    01. Conflicting Ideas
    02. Call to Arms
    03. Vengeance
    04. Recurring Nightmare
    05. Beginning of the End
    06. The Lure
    07. Night Falls
    08. The Day After
    09. War Within Us
    10. Revengeance
    11. To The Dogs
    12. No Words


    Release Date : 2002

    Initial version housed in a heavy cardboard tip-on sleeve. It still has the band's adress on the back and the spine mentions the cat#. It comes with an 8-page booklet with additional quotes by Leo Tolstoy and Utah Phillips.Recorded Winter 2002 in 16.5 hours at Polymorph. Pressed by RTI. (Mastered at' RTI means here 'Processed at'. Identified with matrix.)Spine: Tragedy Vengeance Tragedy Record

    Tragedy Biography

    Hardcore punk band from Portland, Oregon, USA. Formed in 1999 by three of the members from [a=His Hero Is Gone], the same year they broke up.

    Band members: Paul Burdette, Todd Burdette, Billy Davis (3), Yannick Lorrain

    There are at least five artists with this name:

    1. Tragedy is a crust band, originally from Memphis, Tennessee, but currently residing in Portland, Oregon. The band formed in 1999 and was born from the ashes of influential modern hardcore bands His Hero is Gone and Deathreat.
    Tragedy's music is characterized by its unrelenting, heavy hardcore punk sound, often punctuated by melodic interludes and downshifts in tempo. The band remains strongly aware of its roots but often takes the genre in newer, more innovative directions, pioneering a new breed of hardcore punk along with close friends and contemporaries From Ashes Rise, as well other bands residing in Portland and throughout the world. (See: Severed Head of State and Remains of the Day)
    Though most of these bands maintain a progressive attitude as to the nature of their sound (Remains of the Day actually includes a violinist among its members), there is a staunch refusal to separate themselves categorically from their hardcore punk provenances. Tragedy draw from many various early hardcore punk bands as influences, most prominently in the vein of d-beat, ranging from Discharge themselves to Japanese d-beat groups such as Deathside.
    Tragedy's first and subsequent albums have met with critical acclaim within the DIY hardcore community, and many see the band as at the forefront of a modern hardcore renaissance of sorts. Nevertheless, despite the band's cult following and near celebrity status among underground hardcore circles, they remain largely mysterious, refusing thus far to utilize the internet and including minimal information in album inserts.

    2. Tragedy was a Hollywood band formed in 1993. Two members of the band would stick together through many line-up changes, they were Jamie Shane on vocals, and Traci Michaelz (RIP)on drums....
    At different time's the lineup would feature members of the Hollywood bands Never On Sunday, Willow Wisp, and God Zoo. This strong knit community of musicians would form a very tight bond,...a family, a posse, whatever you want to call it, if you messed with one you had to go through all...In 1994 Tragedy released the 3 song EP Tragedy in L.A.

    3. Tragedy is a heavy metal tribute to the Bee Gees, based in the Tri-State area.

    4. Tragedy (also Trazedy, トラジェディー) is a Japanese indie visual kei band formed in 2004 and disbanded in 2006. Included the bassist and support drummer of kanuak~カナック~, 26 (Niro) and Yasu.

    5. Tragedy is an American Hip-Hop artist from Baltimore, Maryland on the DarkSide Records label.

    Disclaimer: this biography was gathered automatically through an external music database and could be inaccurate. We don't control the information found here.

    Label - Tragedy Records

    DIY record label, run by the American hardcore punk band a23956 for the release of their own records.


    From Ashes Rise



    His Hero Is Gone

  2. dee2211

    dee2211Member Forum Member




    Apr 11, 2014
    Re: Tragedy - Vengeance - 2002 (USA)

    thanks for sharing. this album is a masterpiece
  3. nakanampepe

    nakanampepeMember Forum Member




    Nov 4, 2010
    broken link
    by any chance, please can i get their album(s)

    thanks in advance

5 members have read this thread this month

  1. nakanampepe
  2. Satanic-halfbreed666
  3. celadrel
  4. panicpuppet
  5. Unkn0wnPleasur3s