Welcome to Anarcho-Punk.net community ! Please register or login to participate in the forums.   Ⓐ//Ⓔ

The Varukers - Still Bollox, But Still Here

Discussion in 'Anarcho-Punk music albums downloads' started by Anarcho-Punk.net, Jul 10, 2013.

  1. Anarcho-Punk.net

    Anarcho-Punk.netExperienced Member Staff Member Uploader Admin Team Experienced member




    Aug 7, 2009

    The Varukers - Still Bollox, But Still Here
    • 01-Led To The Slaughter.mp3
    • 02-Die For Your Governmant.mp3
    • 03-Dont Conform.mp3
    • 04-Dont Wanna Be A Victim.mp3
    • 05-Bomb Blast.mp3
    • 06-No Hope Of The Future.mp3
    • 07-Protest To Survive.mp3
    • 08-March Of The S.A.S..mp3
    • 09-Stop The Killing.mp3
    • 10-No Masters No Slaves.mp3
    • 11-United We Stand.mp3
    • 12-Massacred Millions.mp3


      Login or register to view download link (it's free!)
      Online This file is hosted on our own dedicated server. Fast download, no ads, no bullshit!

    Last edited by a moderator: May 29, 2017


    Still Bollox But Still Here
    Release Date : 1995

    Recorded at Premier studios, Corby.From back of LP:- "These tracks have been rerecorded and released on this record as a lot of people could not obtain some of our earlier records. We wanted to rerecord these songs to give them a more updated sound and it represents The Varukers as we stand at present, So put this fucker on and enjoy."

    The Varukers Biography

    UK hardcore punk band formed in 1979. The band are one of the first to play the musical style called as D-beat, created by Terry [a745949] Roberts, the drummer of Discharge, after whom the genre is named. Vocalist [a733927], better known as [a748461], is the only permanent member of the band.

    The Varukers are a British hardcore punk band formed in 1979 by vocalist Rat. The band originally split in 1988 as the various members went their separate ways. But in 1993, vocalist Rat decided to reform the band. Stylistically, their music resembled the traditional UK82 style exemplified by bands like GBH and The Exploited. Since the band had former members of Discharge, a D-beat sound developed as time went on. The band has gone through many line-up changes over the years with the only constant member being Rat on vocals. They have recently released a retrospective CD on SOS Records.

    To this day, they continue to tour rapidly all over the world, even with Rat splitting his time between them and Discharge. They shared a headlining spot with such acts as Broken Bones, The Adicts, Vice Squad and GBH at the ill-fated British Invasion 2k6 concert festival in San Bernardino, California which ended in mass-rioting and alleged police brutality.

    They are currently writing new material for a new album to be released in the near future.

    Disclaimer: this biography was gathered automatically through an external music database and could be inaccurate. We don't control the information found here.

    Label - We Bite Records

    German label owned by a401600.
    bLabel Code: LC 7519 / LC 07519/b