Welcome to Anarcho-Punk.net community ! Please register or login to participate in the forums.   Ⓐ//Ⓔ

Squatting and Communes?

Discussion in 'Anarchism and radical activism' started by KhaosXRevolution, Jul 16, 2012.

1. KhaosXRevolution

KhaosXRevolution Member Forum Member

Jun 21, 2012

This is probably going to seem like an extremely stupid question, but I cannot find any information online about this. My boyfriend and I are interested in squatting or joining an anarchist commune sometime by the summer of next year, but we have no idea where to go to join one. I, personally, would rather join an anarchist or punk commune instead of just squatting with my boyfriend somewhere because I have no experience on the streets or living that kind of lifestyle.

So could please tell me how I would

-Find a commune or a place to squat. This is my main concern. What states are the best for this?
    -Actually join a commune? I highly doubt you just walk right in and plop your stuff down.
    -Find a place to squat if I decided to do this. I'm mostly worried about evading police detection when it comes to this.

I'm sorry if I seem like a complete dumb fuck. But thanks for answering if you decide to.

2. butcher

butcher Experienced Member Uploader Experienced member Forum Member

Sep 8, 2009

As for squats, there's fairly obvious reasons why details aren't posted publicly on the interwebs, you'd be better off trying to find a place thru word of mouth, etc.
    As for communes, no idea. I assume yr in the US?

3. THEBLACKNOVA

THEBLACKNOVA Experienced Member Experienced member Forum Member

Aug 11, 2011
     Mexico
    GET A JOB! ----- That's a joke by the way.

Squats- what city or cities are you thinking of, in the states?

Next time you see someone who looks like a traveler on the streets in your hood ask them what's up and what city you should look into for squatting and communes. Cuz they probably just came from one or are going to one. :D

4. rabidpossum