Welcome to Anarcho-Punk.net community ! Please register or login to participate in the forums.   Ⓐ//Ⓔ

His Hero Is Gone - 15 Counts Of Arson LP + The Dead Of Night In Eight Movements 7"

Discussion in 'Anarcho-Punk music albums downloads' started by n0iseterrorist, Oct 16, 2009.

  1. n0iseterrorist

    n0iseterroristExperienced Member Uploader Experienced member Forum Member




    Oct 5, 2009


      Login or register to view download link (it's free!)
      External download. Please report any broken link by posting a reply to this thread.

    1 Professional Mind Fuckers
    2 ...And We Burn
    3 Unleash
    4 Leash
    5 Sterile Fortress
    6 Good Samaritan
    7 Hand That Feeds
    8 Rain Dance
    9 Voluntary Amputation
    10 Anthem For The Undesirables
    11 Scalar
    12 Concrete Cage
    13 Abandoned
    14 Thieves
    15 The End Result Of 11 Months In The Mental Hospital
    16 Epidemic
    17 Headcount
    18 T-Minus Zero
    19 Unvisited Grave
    20 Internally Bleeding
    21 Richter
    22 Marry And Reproduce
    23 The End Result Of 11 Month In Prison
    24 Skinteast

    His Hero Is Gone Biography

    His Hero Is Gone (often abbreviated HHIG) was an influential crust punk and sludge metal band from Memphis, USA. Formed in 1995 from members of Copout, Man With Guns Lives Here and FaceDown. They disbanded in 1999, playing their last show in Memphis.

    They toured the U.S. extensively several times, as well as Europe and Japan. They released a total of 6 records: Fifteen Counts of Arson and split EP with Union of Uranus (limited edition of 1,000), which was the last recording completed with original band member Pat Davis. Monuments to Thieves debut of new guitarist Yannick Lorraine formerly of Union of Uranus from Canada, The Plot Sickens, and two 7" EPs The Dead of Night in Eight Movements and Fool's Gold as well as a 1995 demo tape entitled Medicine of Thieves.

    Simultaneously or afterwards band members played in the bands Deathreat, Call The Police, Dimlaia, Warcry, Union of Uranus and many more. The core of the band, Todd Burdette, Paul Burdette and Yannick Lorraine went on to form the neocrust band Tragedy.

    His Hero is Gone was characterized by heavily distorted "thick sounding" guitars, unrelenting d-beat holocaust drumming, deep and piercing basslines and guttural-styled brutal vocals. Equal amounts hardcore and metal, their sludge influences and metallic infused sound added a then unseen dimension to crust punk, no one else was doing the same thing back in the late 90s.

    An approach that placed them as one of the heaviest and key bands to what was the basis of the so called neocrust sub-genre, along with Wolfbrigade and From Ashes Rise; they were a pre-neocrust outfit.

    They are also the originators of the iconic 'swarm of bees' riffing that is so permeated in the crust scene nowadays. They might as well, too, be the originators of the weird sound that is produced when tampering with a guitar's strings at the neck as some kind of extended and affected pick slide that is difficult to describe with words but gives a strange crumbling and disintegrating-like effect. Techniques Tragedy continued to utilise.

    Even though they only existed for a few years, their sound proved to be very influential and may only be rivaled by Tragedy themselves. The band broke up allegedly in part due to a meltdown their bassist Carl Auge had on-stage, coupled with feelings of having no future at all in Memphis and tired of working minimum wage jobs in order to be able to afford their musical-related activities; 3/4 of the band left for Portland in search of a better prospect, a difficult decision that did end up paying off.

    Additionally, footage of one of their last live performances sees them playing several future Tragedy songs with minor variations.

    Carl was part of several other bands post-HHIG, namely Dimlaia, Drain the Sky and more recently Syndrømes but they remain very obscure. He also became a visual artist.

    Their lyrics were crude and jaded in nature, featuring social commentary much of which include anti-consumerist and anti-technological themes, expressing inconformity with our current world. Nothing has changed since then, it only got worse and it is worrying their message still echoes over 20 years later. The band and related projects have remained under the radar of a mainstream audience by not promoting themselves via tools of mass communication such as websites or larger music labels.

    Disclaimer: this biography was gathered automatically through an external music database and could be inaccurate. We don't control the information found here.
  2. persona-non-grata

    persona-non-grataExperienced Member Experienced member Forum Member




    Mar 9, 2010
    can't get this one either