Welcome to Anarcho-Punk.net community ! Please register or login to participate in the forums.   Ⓐ//Ⓔ

Citizen Fish - 1997 - Psychological Background Reports

Discussion in 'Anarcho-Punk music albums downloads' started by Anarcho-Punk.net, Jul 10, 2013.

  1. Anarcho-Punk.net

    Anarcho-Punk.netExperienced Member Staff Member Uploader Admin Team Experienced member




    Aug 7, 2009

    Citizen Fish - 1997 - Psychological Background Reports
    • 01 - Intro On Mrs. Pattison's Hammo.mp3
    • 02 - Half Way There.mp3
    • 03 - Betting Store.mp3
    • 04 - Nite Club.mp3
    • 05 - Phone In Dinner (Tv Sick).mp3
    • 06 - March Of The Yeast (Extract).mp3
    • 07 - Brain Scanner.mp3
    • 08 - How To Be Yourself.mp3
    • 09 - Blue Suede Shoes.mp3
    • 10 - Bumble Bee.mp3
    • 11 - Out-Takes From Postcard LP.mp3
    • 12 - Surprises.mp3
    • 13 - One Minute Song.mp3
    • 14 - Bypass The Promises.mp3
    • 15 - Not Joplin.mp3
    • 16 - Disposable Dream.mp3
    • 17 - Pills.mp3
    • 18 - Fuck The System.mp3
    • 19 - Istan Had A Message.mp3
    • 20 - Phone Rap.mp3
    • 21 - Jfk Was A Punk (Remix).mp3
    • 22 - Flinch.mp3
    • 23 - Skin.mp3
    • 24 - Outro On Mrs. Pattison's Hammo.mp3
    • 25 - Where Did Og Come From.mp3


      Login or register to view download link (it's free!)
      Online This file is hosted on our own dedicated server. Fast download, no ads, no bullshit!

    Last edited by a moderator: May 29, 2017


    Psychological Background Reports
    Release Date : 1997

    Compiles material from the tapes 'First Psychological Background Report' and 'Second Psychological Background Report', plus some vinyl-only tracks.Comes in a digpak with booklet.

    Citizen Fish Biography

    English ska punk band with strong social and political lyrics formed in 1989 by members of [a253276] and [url=http://www.discogs.com/artist/257676-Culture-Shock-3]Culture Shock[/url], based around Bath, Somerset.

    Band members: Phil Bryant, Dick Lucas (2), Alex Gordon (3), Matt Dowse, Jasper Pattison, Silas (5)
    Band ex-members: , Larry (3), Trotsky

    Citizen Fish are a ska punk band formed in 1989. Based around Bath, England, the original members were Dick Lucas (vocals/words), Jasper (bass), Trotsky (drums), and Larry (guitar). Following their first album, Free Souls in a Trapped Environment, Larry left the band and was replaced by Phil, who, along with Dick and Trotsky, had previously been a member of the seminal British punk band, the Subhumans. Jasper and Dick had previously played together in Culture Shock. In 2006 Silas replaced Trotsky, who is still playing with the Subhumans.

    The band is known for their lyrics, which often make strong social and political statements, dealing with themes such as anti-consumerism, vegetarianism, questioning of the status quo, and the general encouragement of people to get along with one another.

    It is rumored that the band Citizen Dick from the movie Singles is an homage to Citizen Fish and its lead singer.

    In 2006 they toured with and recorded a split LP with punk band Leftöver Crack. This was the first Fish activity in recent years, as the members have been concentrating on Subhumans activity as of late (they did do a small East Coast/Midwest U.S. tour consisting of off-the-map bars and basements in the summer of 2005, much to the delight of dedicated fans).

    Disclaimer: this biography was gathered automatically through an external music database and could be inaccurate. We don't control the information found here.

    Label - Bluurg Records