Welcome to Anarcho-Punk.net community ! Please register or login to participate in the forums.   Ⓐ//Ⓔ

Citizen Fish - 1996 - Thirst

Discussion in 'Anarcho-Punk music albums downloads' started by Anarcho-Punk.net, Jul 10, 2013.

  1. Anarcho-Punk.net

    Anarcho-Punk.netExperienced Member Staff Member Uploader Admin Team Experienced member




    Aug 7, 2009

    Citizen Fish - 1996 - Thirst
    • 01 - Feeding.mp3
    • 02 - Pop Songs.mp3
    • 03 - City On A River.mp3
    • 04 - Used To Work.mp3
    • 05 - Plasticash.mp3
    • 06 - Scene 496 Care In Melksham.mp3
    • 07 - Words On Overtime.mp3
    • 08 - Talk About The Weather.mp3
    • 09 - Catholic Sex Confession.mp3
    • 10 - Criminal.mp3
    • 11 - What Charlie Said.mp3
    • 12 - Fill Me Up.mp3


      Online This file is hosted on our own dedicated server. Fast download, no ads, no bullshit!

    Last edited by a moderator: May 29, 2017


    Release Date : 1996

    Citizen Fish Biography

    English ska punk band with strong social and political lyrics formed in 1990 by members of [a253276] and [url=http://www.discogs.com/artist/257676-Culture-Shock-3]Culture Shock[/url], based around Bath, Somerset.

    Band members: Dick Lucas (2), Alex Gordon (3), Matt Dowse, Phil (21), Silas (5), Jasper Patterson
    Band ex-members: , Larry (3), Trotsky

    Citizen Fish are a ska punk band formed in 1989. Based around Bath, England, the original members were Dick Lucas (vocals/words), Jasper (bass), Trotsky (drums), and Larry (guitar). Following their first album, Free Souls in a Trapped Environment, Larry left the band and was replaced by Phil, who, along with Dick and Trotsky, had previously been a member of the seminal British punk band, the Subhumans. Jasper and Dick had previously played together in Culture Shock. In 2006 Silas replaced Trotsky, who is still playing with the Subhumans.

    The band is known for their lyrics, which often make strong social and political statements, dealing with themes such as anti-consumerism, vegetarianism, questioning of the status quo, and the general encouragement of people to get along with one another.

    It is rumored that the band Citizen Dick from the movie Singles is an homage to Citizen Fish and its lead singer.

    In 2006 they toured with and recorded a split LP with punk band Leftöver Crack. This was the first Fish activity in recent years, as the members have been concentrating on Subhumans activity as of late (they did do a small East Coast/Midwest U.S. tour consisting of off-the-map bars and basements in the summer of 2005, much to the delight of dedicated fans).

    Disclaimer: this biography was gathered automatically through an external music database and could be inaccurate. We don't control the information found here.

    Label - Lookout! Records

    Independent punk rock label based in Berkeley, California, USA. Lookout! has released early work from a number of punk rock giants including Green Day, Rancid, & Operation Ivy as well as steadily releasing music from other punk rock favorites such as Avail, Screeching Weasel, Tilt, The Queers, Ted Leo and a ton of others.

    Lookout! Records was founded by Lawrence Livermore and David Hayes (2) in 1987. The label was named after both Livermore's band, the Lookouts, and his fanzine, Lookout Magazine. To this day, Livermore insists that the label name was simply supposed to be "Lookout Records" and not "Lookout! Records". In 1989, Hayes quit the label to form Very Small Records. Livermore was later joined by Christopher Appelgren and Patrick Hynes, who would eventually become partners in the label. By the mid 1990s, Livermore had become disenchanted with the more business-like direction the label was taking, and in 1997, he and Hynes retired, with Appelgren, his wife, Molly Neuman, and Cathy Bauer taking over the label. In 2001, Lookout purchased Panic Button Records from Ben Weasel and John Pierson. The new owners of Lookout shifted the label's focus away from the pop-punk sound that it made famous towards more garage and indie rock bands. Unfortunately, Lookout did not find the same success with its new direction that it had in the past. By the mid 2000s, royalty payments went missing and many of the label's biggest names (Screeching Weasel, Green Day, Operations Ivy, The Queers, Avail, and others) began pulling their back catalogs from the label for reissue elsewhere.

    The label stopped releasing new material in 2006 but continued to maintain its back catalog until December 2011. In January 2012, it was announced that Lookout had ceased all operations. In October 2018, Lookout records announced that it was returning, releasing its first new album since 2006; The Lookouting! A Celebration of Lookout Records.


    Leftöver Crack


    Star Fucking Hipsters

    Against All Authority

    Choking Victim