Welcome to Anarcho-Punk.net community ! Please register or login to participate in the forums.   Ⓐ//Ⓔ

Battalion Of Saints - Second Coming - 1984 (San Diego)

Discussion in 'Other downloads' started by punkmar77, Nov 28, 2010.

  1. punkmar77

    punkmar77Experienced Member Staff Member Uploader Admin Team Experienced member




    Nov 13, 2009
     United States


      External download. Please report any broken link by posting a reply to this thread.


    Track List:

    01. My Mind's Diseased 2:28
    02. Animal In Man 1:35
    03. Right Or Wrong 1:32
    04. Holy Vision 1:47
    05. Buddies & Pals 2:00
    06. No More Lies 1:25
    07. Second Coming 1:37
    08. Beefmasters 1:51
    09. No Time 1:30
    10. Too Much Fun 0:55
    11. Intercourse 1:07
    12. Solitary Is Fun 1:22
    13. Fair Warning 2:09
    14. Doomed World 1:40
    15. Ace Of Spades 2:17


    Second Coming
    Release Date : 1984

    Poster lyric insert included.Some may have been released with a 12 page bio booklet with art and photos made by Lee Ellingson in 1984 for Nutron Records.Pressing plant identified by the runout groove etchings.

    Battalion Of Saints Biography

    Hardcore punk band from San Diego

    The Battalion of Saints were one of the most legendary bands of San Diego's early Hardcore Punk Scene. Their songs were nonstop blasts of adrenaline and raw power. The Batts were one of the most furious and nihilistic bands in all of Southern California in the early to mid 80's: in 5 years the band accomplished unforgettable performances leaving a deep impression and influence on the Punk Rock scene. The original band broke up in 1985. The mainstay of the band is the singer, George Anthony. In 1995, George reformed the band with his friend Terry Bones (Discharge, Broken Bones, UK Subs). They put out a few records and toured through the late 90's.

    In 2002 Battalion of Saints reformed, the current line-up includes San Diego Veterans Matt Anderson (Heroin) on bass, Scott Bartoloni (Heroin, Clikitat Ikatowi) on guitar, Steve Gearhardt "Gearbox" (Total Chaos) and Mario Rubalcaba (Clikitat Ikatowi, RFTC, Hot Snakes) sharing duties on drums, and enlisting old friend and partner in crime Londis Kues "TK" (Crucified Youth, TOF) on guitar. The original Battalion of Saints lineup put out the "Fighting Boys" 12" EP, and the "Second Coming" LP, plus numerous compilation tracks. Most of this material has been re-released on the "Death-R-Us" CD available on Taang! Records. The line-up with Terry Bones put out one EP and the "Cuts" CD also available on Taang! Records.


    Disclaimer: this biography was gathered automatically through an external music database and could be inaccurate. We don't control the information found here.

    Label - Nutrons Records