Welcome to Anarcho-Punk.net community ! Please register or login to participate in the forums.   Ⓐ//Ⓔ

THE MOB - LIVE @ ARNHEM 02 06 79

Discussion in 'Anarcho-Punk music albums downloads' started by Anxiety69, Oct 31, 2009.

  1. Anxiety69

    Anxiety69Experienced Member Uploader Experienced member Forum Member




    Oct 18, 2009
    Male, 45 years old
    Long Beach CA United States

    01 Crying Again
    02 Too Young
    03 Frustration
    04 Never Really Cared
    05 Last year's Thing
    06 All went Wrong
    07 Youth
    08 The Fast One
    09 Whats Going On

    THE MOB Biography

    There are more than one band named The Mob.

    1. Anarcho-punk late '70s
    2. New York Hardcore early '80s
    3. Rock 2005
    4. Northern soul R& B mid "60s
    5. A Seattle band that later became Queensrÿche.


    1) The Mob were an anarcho-punk band originally from Yeovil, Somerset, England during the late 1970s and early 1980s. The band broke up in December 1983. Marc Mob was the bands center of attention with colourful (red) dreadlocks and an angelic face. On the contrary his voice sounded doomed, his lyrics featuring topics such as nuclear bombs, war, wastelands, death and doom in general. the mob. they knew that the world was a place of doom, gloom, and despair, and thus sung songs of mourning for a dying world. greed, corruption, and pollution have blotted out all hope and optimism. formed and disbanded during the early UK anarcho-punk scene, the mob defined dirge music in the punk genre with music so competent and unique from the one chord wonder bands, and possibly the most emotional, albeit negative, of any of their contemporaries like crass, conflict, and chumbawamba while still remaining political in their message. possibly the only other band to hold a torch to the despair and morbidity of the mob was rudimentary peni, another off-beat post-punk group who often shared the stage with the mob. they seemed more comrades to each other than any of the more positive-punk bands at the time.

    2) The Mob were a hardcore band from New York who existed during the 1980's. Their first release was the Upset The System EP 7" in 1982 followed by another 7" (Step Forward) the next year and a LP titled We Come To Crush in 1986. Their style of hardcore was similar to contemporaries such as The Abused, Urban Waste and Cause For Alarm.

    3)The Mob is an American hard rock band formed in 2005. Their self-titled debut album was released by Frontiers Records the same year. Line-up:

    * Reb Beach (from Whitesnake – guitars, backing vocals
    * Doug Pinnick (from King's X – lead vocals
    * Timothy Drury from (Whitesnake – keyboards, backing vocals
    * Kelly Keagy from (Night Ranger– drums, backing vocals

    4 ) The Mob is a 1960's horn-soul band from Chicago Illinois that played many venues and had a prolific and successful songwriting duo amongst its' members of the band in guitarist Jim Holvay and horn player Gary Beisbier(https://www.last.fm/music/Gary+Beisbier ) who wrote songs for many other acts including The Buckinghams. (https://mikebaker45s.weebly.com/)

    5 ) In 1980, Michael Wilton and Scott Rockenfield had founded a band called Cross+Fire, which Chris DeGarmo and Eddie Jackson joined shortly thereafter. They then called themselves The Mob. In 1982, Geoff Tate was involved as vocalist to record a four-song demo. The band changed its name to Queensrÿche.

    Disclaimer: this biography was gathered automatically through an external music database and could be inaccurate. We don't control the information found here.