Welcome to Anarcho-Punk.net community ! Please register or login to participate in the forums.   Ⓐ//Ⓔ

The Mob - 1997 - Let The Tribe Increase

Discussion in 'Anarcho-Punk music albums downloads' started by Anarcho-Punk.net, Jul 10, 2013.

  1. Anarcho-Punk.net

    Anarcho-Punk.netExperienced Member Staff Member Uploader Admin Team Experienced member




    Aug 7, 2009

    The Mob - 1997 - Let The Tribe Increase
    • The Mob - 01 - Another Day, Another Death.mp3
    • The Mob - 02 - Cry Of The Morning.mp3
    • The Mob - 03 - Dance On (You Fool).mp3
    • The Mob - 04 - Prison.mp3
    • The Mob - 05 - Slayed.mp3
    • The Mob - 06 - Our Life Our World.mp3
    • The Mob - 07 - Gates Of Hell.mp3
    • The Mob - 08 - I Wish.mp3
    • The Mob - 09 - Never Understood.mp3
    • The Mob - 10 - Roger.mp3
    • The Mob - 11 - Witch Hunt.mp3
    • The Mob - 12 - Crying Again.mp3
    • The Mob - 13 - Youth.mp3
    • The Mob - 14 - Witch Hunt.mp3
    • The Mob - 15 - Suffering Souls.mp3
    • The Mob - 16 - No Doves Fly Here.mp3
    • The Mob - 17 - I Hear You Laughing.mp3
    • The Mob - 18 - Mirror Breaks.mp3
    • The Mob - 19 - Stay.mp3
    • The Mob - 20 - What's Going On.mp3


      Login or register to view download link (it's free!)
      Online This file is hosted on our own dedicated server. Fast download, no ads, no bullshit!

    Last edited by a moderator: May 29, 2017


    In Dog We Trust
    Release Date : 1999

    Subtitled: "18 τραγούδια από το νεοκυματικό underground της Ελλάδας και... όλου του κόσμου" Given for free with unknown issue of "ΠΟΠ + ΡΟΚ" magazine.Sources: 1 taken from "[url=http://www.discogs.com/release/1763366]Είν' Ωραία[/url]" (1998) 2 taken from "[url=http://www.discogs.com/release/1770634]Μικρά Σημάδια[/u

    The Mob Biography

    There are more than one band named The Mob.

    1. Anarcho-punk late '70s
    2. New York Hardcore early '80s
    3. Rock 2005
    4. Northern soul R& B mid "60s
    5. A Seattle band that later became Queensrÿche.


    1) The Mob were an anarcho-punk band originally from Yeovil, Somerset, England during the late 1970s and early 1980s. The band broke up in December 1983. Marc Mob was the bands center of attention with colourful (red) dreadlocks and an angelic face. On the contrary his voice sounded doomed, his lyrics featuring topics such as nuclear bombs, war, wastelands, death and doom in general. the mob. they knew that the world was a place of doom, gloom, and despair, and thus sung songs of mourning for a dying world. greed, corruption, and pollution have blotted out all hope and optimism. formed and disbanded during the early UK anarcho-punk scene, the mob defined dirge music in the punk genre with music so competent and unique from the one chord wonder bands, and possibly the most emotional, albeit negative, of any of their contemporaries like crass, conflict, and chumbawamba while still remaining political in their message. possibly the only other band to hold a torch to the despair and morbidity of the mob was rudimentary peni, another off-beat post-punk group who often shared the stage with the mob. they seemed more comrades to each other than any of the more positive-punk bands at the time.

    2) The Mob were a hardcore band from New York who existed during the 1980's. Their first release was the Upset The System EP 7" in 1982 followed by another 7" (Step Forward) the next year and a LP titled We Come To Crush in 1986. Their style of hardcore was similar to contemporaries such as The Abused, Urban Waste and Cause For Alarm.

    3)The Mob is an American hard rock band formed in 2005. Their self-titled debut album was released by Frontiers Records the same year. Line-up:

    * Reb Beach (from Whitesnake – guitars, backing vocals
    * Doug Pinnick (from King's X – lead vocals
    * Timothy Drury from (Whitesnake – keyboards, backing vocals
    * Kelly Keagy from (Night Ranger– drums, backing vocals

    4 ) The Mob is a 1960's horn-soul band from Chicago Illinois that played many venues and had a prolific and successful songwriting duo amongst its' members of the band in guitarist Jim Holvay and horn player Gary Beisbier(https://www.last.fm/music/Gary+Beisbier ) who wrote songs for many other acts including The Buckinghams. (https://mikebaker45s.weebly.com/)

    5 ) In 1980, Michael Wilton and Scott Rockenfield had founded a band called Cross+Fire, which Chris DeGarmo and Eddie Jackson joined shortly thereafter. They then called themselves The Mob. In 1982, Geoff Tate was involved as vocalist to record a four-song demo. The band changed its name to Queensrÿche.

    Disclaimer: this biography was gathered automatically through an external music database and could be inaccurate. We don't control the information found here.

    Label - Lazy Dog Records

    Co-run by a1865237 and a1191938.