Welcome to Anarcho-Punk.net community ! Please register or login to participate in the forums.   Ⓐ//Ⓔ

The Apostles - 1982 - Libertarian Propaganda (Demo 03)

Discussion in 'Anarcho-Punk music albums downloads' started by Anarcho-Punk.net, Jul 10, 2013.

  1. Anarcho-Punk.net

    Anarcho-Punk.netExperienced Member Staff Member Uploader Admin Team Experienced member




    Aug 7, 2009

    The Apostles - 1982 - Libertarian Propaganda (Demo 03)
    • 01 Apostles - Libertian Propaganda - The Apostles.mp3
    • 02 Apostles - Libertian Propaganda - Kill Your Pet Prole.mp3
    • 03 Apostles - Libertian Propaganda - Thalidomide.mp3
    • 04 Apostles - Libertian Propaganda - Fear Of Freedom.mp3
    • 05 Apostles - Libertian Propaganda - Eric's Detachables.mp3
    • 06 Apostles - Libertian Propaganda - Burn The Witch.mp3
    • 07 Apostles - Libertian Propaganda - Fucking Queer.mp3
    • 08 Apostles - Libertian Propaganda - Proletarian Autonomy.mp3
    • 09 Apostles - Libertian Propaganda - Libertian Youth It Says Here.mp3
    • 10 Apostles - Libertian Propaganda - The Innocent Bystander.mp3
    • 11 Apostles - Libertian Propaganda - Etc Etc.mp3
    • 12 Apostles - Libertian Propaganda - Mister Missed Her.mp3
    • 13 Apostles - Libertian Propaganda - The Death Factory.mp3
    • 14 Apostles - Libertian Propaganda - New Face In N16.mp3
    • 15 Apostles - Libertian Propaganda - After The Fact.mp3
    • 16 Apostles - Libertian Propaganda - Alien Asian Alien Nation.mp3
    • 17 Apostles - Libertian Propaganda - 1985.mp3


      Login or register to view download link (it's free!)
      Online This file is hosted on our own dedicated server. Fast download, no ads, no bullshit!

    Last edited by a moderator: May 29, 2017


    Libertarian Propaganda - The 3rd Demo
    Release Date : 1982

    The Apostles Biography


    The Apostles were an experimental post-punk band who developed within the confines of the 1980s Anarcho Punk scene in the UK, but did not necessarily adhere to the aesthetics of that movement.

    Although the core of the group remained stable, Andy Martin and Dave Fanning were joined by various members over their 10 year span. Variation was also key in music styles as they varied from pop to punk to industrial through to pure experimentation, with influences like The Velvet Underground, The Adverts, Alternative TV, Lemon Kittens, The Pop Group and Twelve Cubic Feet cited.

    Although highly critical of the seemingly inward looking anarchist movement of the times, the autonomous and libertarian approach of The Apostles seemed to portray classic anarchism, as opposed to the conformity of many of their contemporaries. This led to much respect from notable members of the original anarcho-punk movement such as Crass with whom the band co-operated during the squatting of the Zig-Zag Club and running of [l=The Autonomy Centre] and [l=Centro Iberico] venues, and Conflict who released a single and album by The Apostles on their Mortarhate label.

    Originally formed in 1980 by William Corbett, Julian Portinari, Dan MacIntyre and Pete Bynghall, the band came into its own when Andy Martin joined to contribute lead vocals and lyrics. Shortly afterwards he was joined by Dave Fanning, ex-Innocent Bystander bassist. During this period the band recorded numerous DIY demo cassettes. In 1983 The Apostles released their first 7" single and were joined by 14 year old Scottish drummer Chris Low, ex-Political Asylum. It is from this time that The Apostles have been described as having started their 'proper recording career', releasing four classic singles, the best of which are shortly to see a long overdue re-release on CD, plus numerous full-length albums and further cassette releases.

    The Apostles split up in 1989, immediately forming [a=Academy 23] who released a number of works. Andy Martin & Dave Fanning continued as [a=Unit (6)] although Dave Fanning left Unit in 2007, leaving Andy Martin and Colin Murrell as the only members of Apostles in UNIT.

    For the Afrobeat band from Nigeria also known as "The Apostles of Aba", see Apostles.

    There are multiple artists with this name:

    1) An experimental anarcho-punk band from the United Kingdom, active during early 80's.

    2) A mod/soul/garage rock band active during mid-60's. Formed in Ann Arbor, Michigan, the band is known for their covers of "Tired of Waiting for You" and "Stranded in the Jungleon", from the compilation album, A-Square (Of Course) by A-Squared Records.

    Disclaimer: this biography was gathered automatically through an external music database and could be inaccurate. We don't control the information found here.

    Label - Scum Tapes (2)