[An ovo-vegetarian does not eat fish. An ovo-vegetarian doesn't eat any kind of meat or milkproducts, but they do eat eggs. A lacto-vegetarian doesn't eat any kind of meat or eggs, but they do eat milkproducts. A lacto-ovo-vegetarian eats milk and eggs and is what most people refer to when they say they are vegetarian. I am vegan and has been so for about 3,5 years and was vegetarian of different levels for a few years before that. I am not SxE but only drink very little and far appart, on social occacions, and sometimes some naturally grown goodies... The fact that I'm vegan makes it problematic to drink alcohol, since most wine is cleared by eggs or gelatine. Same goes for some kinds of beer. Booze, that I don't drink anyway, is easier. Almost only russian and polish booze is filtered through grinded bones, so the rest is veganfriendly.