Welcome to Anarcho-Punk.net community ! Please register or login to participate in the forums.   Ⓐ//Ⓔ

Social Infestation - Lasciate Ogni Speranza - 1999 (U$A)

Discussion in 'Anarcho-Punk music albums downloads' started by DEADCOP_ONaROPE, Nov 6, 2009.


    DEADCOP_ONaROPE Active Member Forum Member




    Oct 20, 2009


      Login or register to view download link (it's free!)
      External download. Please report any broken link by posting a reply to this thread.


    Track List:

    01. Goat Lord
    02. Helpless Hopeless
    03. Mother Mary
    04. Be All You Can Be
    05. Black
    06. So
    07. Extreme Contempt
    08. Tickle Me Emo
    09. The James Byrd Theme
    10. The Only Think I Suffer From Is A Headache From Listening To Your bullshit
    11. Roy G. Biv
    12. The Problem
    13. Reverend Anus
    14. Zippergate
    15. Fuck All Critics
    16. Kill Or Be Killed
    17. Stop

    The second and final album from these guys. Cleaner sounding and tighter than the first w/ a little double bass thrown in. Enjoy.

    Social Infestation Biography

    Many moons ago (1995 to be exact) Social Infestation was born deep in the swamps of Georgia. The entity was massed from sludge, crust, grindcore, and blast beats. Upon recording their first demo, dubbed "Anarchy Kid", they found a disturbed crowd of people who were somehow entertained by the barrage of crust punk riffs and the overwhelming atmosphere that was forged from the $50 recording budget (that's not a typo, it's fifty). Shortly after, a couple of local psychopaths known as Goatlord Records, recorded and released a limited edition self titled 7". It was pressed on white vinyl and only 500 copies were ever produced. They have been spotted on eBay selling for as much as $8.00!! Social Infestation continued to play shows and tour the east coast. They've shared the stage with the likes of Damad, Phobia, Mastodon, Spazz, Buzzov•en, Weedeater, Neurosis, Speedealer, Cream Abdul Babar, Assück, Drop Dead, Disassociate, & Meatjack.

    About a year and a half after the release of the 7", Social Infestation recorded and released their first full length, "Redemption Is Only Skin Deep... It's Time To Cut Deeper". Once again, this was a limited release. Only 1,000 CDs were pressed but mostly because that's all they could afford to press. It was distributed by Goatlord records and was instantly absorbed by the underground punk/grind scene. Redemption was followed up in 1999 by another official Goatlord Records release entitled "Lasciate Ogni Speranza". It is available on CD and 10". It gained tons of praise in zines like Terrorizer, Maximum Rock-n-Roll, and Profane Existence to name a few. These days, Social Infestation is a dormant monster waiting to be awakened. Troy is performing almost daily with his band Mastodon while Mike and Chris are playing together in a sinister grind/black act called Withered. Rumor has it that Social Infestation's 3rd full length is due in the not-so-distant future.

    Disclaimer: this biography was gathered automatically through an external music database and could be inaccurate. We don't control the information found here.
  2. slother

    slother Experienced Member Experienced member




    Dec 27, 2011

    could somebody please fix this link. I like this bands first album and i havent heard this one yet
  3. punkmar77

    punkmar77 Experienced Member Uploader Experienced member




    Nov 13, 2009
     United States