Welcome to Anarcho-Punk.net community ! Please register or login to participate in the forums.   Ⓐ//Ⓔ

Shark Soup - Underworld - 2008 (Germany)

Discussion in 'Anarcho-Punk music albums downloads' started by Probe, Aug 5, 2010.

  1. Probe

    ProbeExperienced Member Uploader Experienced member Forum Member




    Jan 30, 2010

    Artist: Shark Soup
    Album: Underworld
    Year: 2008
    Country: Germany
    Genre: Punk
    Size: 87,5 MB

    01 the fable
    02 black friday and bloody sunday
    03 dead heart
    04 underworld
    05 amerika
    06 dark stars inc.
    07 slow song of the dead
    08 the new believer
    09 souleater
    10 the funeral
    11 when the moon hits the sun
    12 st kilda
    13 flesh and bones
    14 rorschach rockabilly
    15 14


      External download. Please report any broken link by posting a reply to this thread.


    Release Date : 2008


    Shark Soup Biography

    Psychobilly Punk band from Germany.

    Shark Soup started out by playing basement shows in their hometown, Erlangen, Germany. It was back in the summer of 2003 when word hit the streets that this band, who's first show was supporting Netherlands hard-rocking maniacs, Peter Pan Speedrock, could blow the steam out of any crowded punk rock basement in town. It was with their unique mixture of neo-rockabilly and punk rock that they began winning crowds over. As the year progressed and the shows got more and more frequent they recorded their self-titled 7-track minialbum in fall of 2003. Some have described their sound as Stray Cats meets The Clash. Others have thrown inreferences to early Living End and Reverend Horton Heat. The truth is, Shark Soup are inspired by the best from all those bands and others, but have brewed their own soul burning swill. The mini album received brilliantreviews from all over Europe and included the distinction of Germany's Vision Magazine "Demo of the Month(June 2004)". The buzz created by this and other word of mouth on the bands promise quickly spread through Germany. That summer, they appeared everywhere, from local festivals, scary booze parties in the suburbs to support shows for One Man Army, Mad Sin, Voice of a Generation to name a few. In the summer of 2004, they were signed at Muttis Booking Agency from Berlin. With the help of a their bookingagent, they landed other successful slots, one of which was on Muttis Little Monsters European tour with a lineupthat consisted of The Briefs, Turbo A.C.'s, and The Real Mckenzies. The tour made stops in places like England's annual Wasted Festival and gave a wider audience a chance to witness for themselves what all the buzz wasabout. It was about this time that German label, Knock Out Records released the first pressing on vinyl. Fueled by the success earned on the European roads, the band locked itself for rehearsing and writing for their planned debut LP taking only one break when they were asked to play 20 dates throughout Europe supporting Nekromantix. Night after wicked night, they won over new fans. After the tour, they went into the studio and recorded full length "Fatlip Showbox". It was early 2005 when the band began talks with Los Angeles based label, BYO Records. It didn't take long before the demos that they sent the label office resulted with a deal to release the full length, which is due in early summer of 2005. With a new label, a strengthened lineup, and so much promise in such a short amount of time, the band is ready to take it to the streets!

    Disclaimer: this biography was gathered automatically through an external music database and could be inaccurate. We don't control the information found here.

    Label - Concrete Jungle Records (2)

    German punk label and mailorder based in Nuremberg.