Welcome to Anarcho-Punk.net community ! Please register or login to participate in the forums.   Ⓐ//Ⓔ

Rudimentary Peni - Catastrophe (Bootleg ) (1982)

Discussion in 'Anarcho-Punk music albums downloads' started by Spike one of many, Jan 15, 2023.

  1. Spike one of many

    Spike one of many Experienced Member Uploader Experienced member Forum Member




    Aug 14, 2012
    Banana Republic  South Africa

    01 Tower Of Strength.mp3
    02 Farce.mp3
    03 Dead Living.mp3
    04 B.mp3
    05 Teenage Time Killer.mp3
    06 Zero Again.mp3
    07 Media Person.mp3
    08 Subdued Violence.mp3
    09 Tower Of Strength.mp3
    10 Mice Race.mp3
    11 Blind Dogs.mp3
    12 Dead Living.mp3
    13 Bloody Jellies.mp3
    14 The Gardener.mp3
    15 B-Ward.mp3
    16 Farce.mp3
    17 Hearse.mp3
    18 Sacrifice.mp3
    19 Him Hymn.mp3
    20 Crazy Chain.mp3


      Online This file is hosted on our own dedicated server. Fast download, no ads, no bullshit!



    Catastrophe - Live 1982

    Bootleg of live material from 1982, released at a later date. Track B11 is spelt "The Gardner" as on the sleeve.

    Rudimentary Peni Biography

    British hardcore/anarcho-punk band formed in 1980.

    Nick Blinko - vocals, guitar
    Grant Matthews - bass
    Jon Greville - drums

    Band members: Jon Greville, Nick Blinko, Grant Matthews (3)

    Rudimentary Peni (1980 - present) emerged from the anarcho-punk scene in the UK in the early eighties as one of the most novel and recognizable acts of the era.

    Lead singer/guitarist Nick Blinko is notorious for his witty macabre lyrics and dark pen-and-ink artwork, prominently featured on all of Rudimentary Peni's albums. Blinko is also rumored to have written the band's Pope Adrian 37th Psychristiatric album whilst resident in a psychiatric hospital, having suffered from mental illness most of his life, as such, the subject matter of the album relates to the delusions Nick was experiencing at the time, particularly the idea that he was said Pope. Nick's subject matter has been influenced by the work of H.P. Lovecraft who he had studied after having delusions of the macabre element of life and hereafter. Bassist Grant Matthews has also written a number of songs for the band, though his lyrics primarily focus on sociopolitical themes. The band also features drummer Jon Greville.

    Very few photos exist of the band, as their albums feature Blinko's drawings, but artist and record label owner Pushead published a few photos of the band in an early edition of his magazine.

    The band had early connections with Crass, and released their Farce EP on Crass Records. Though they stopped performing in the 1980s after bassist Grant Matthews was diagnosed with cancer, they continue to record and release material today, though they rarely give interviews. Nick Blinko has also become increasingly popular in the Outsider Art scene, and wrote an autobiographical novel entitled "The Primal Screamer", revered amongst his fans to be a literary masterpiece.

    Musicians of a variety of genres (from thrashcore to death metal to apocalyptic folk) have taken influence from the work of Rudimentary Peni. There is even an all-girl high school cover band that does all Rudimentary Peni. The legend created by Rudimentary Peni is part in thanks to their evasion of media coverage and the spread of misinformation.

    A new album, No More Pain EP was released on May 5th 2008. Nick Blinko has also finished a new untitled novel, due out sometime in the near future.

    Disclaimer: this biography was gathered automatically through an external music database and could be inaccurate. We don't control the information found here.

    Label - Not On Label (Rudimentary Peni)

    This pseudo-label is a holding area for all unofficial releases and bootlegs containing music by Rudimentary Peni where no proper or other label/company is discernible.

11 members have read this thread this month

  1. Spike one of many
  2. zabza79
  3. bruski
  4. Dyingout
  5. notoneegret
  6. xjarox
  7. seb bono
  8. Ian Cann
  9. rejects
  10. NWO-FO
  11. aint ashamed