Welcome to Anarcho-Punk.net community ! Please register or login to participate in the forums.   Ⓐ//Ⓔ

Rudimentary Peni - 1988 - Cacophony

Discussion in 'Anarcho-Punk music albums downloads' started by Anarcho-Punk.net, Jul 10, 2013.

  1. Anarcho-Punk.net

    Anarcho-Punk.netExperienced Member Staff Member Uploader Admin Team Experienced member




    Aug 7, 2009


    Rudimentary Peni - 1988 - Cacophony
    • 01 Nightgaunts.mp3
    • 02 The Horrrors In The Museum.mp3
    • 03 The Only Child.mp3
    • 04 Architectonic And Dominant.mp3
    • 05 The Evil Clergyman.mp3
    • 06 Brown Jenkin.mp3
    • 07 Crazed Couplet.mp3
    • 08 Sarcophagus.mp3
    • 09 Lovecraft Baby.mp3
    • 10 Dream City.mp3
    • 11 C12 H22 O11.mp3
    • 12 Zenophobia.mp3
    • 13 Sunset For The Lords Of Venus.mp3
    • 14 Beyond The Tanarian Hills.mp3
    • 15 Imps Of The Preverse.mp3
    • 16 The Dead Loved.mp3
    • 17 Periwig Power.mp3
    • 18 Kappa Alpha Tau.mp3
    • 19 American Anglophile In The World Turned Upside-Down.mp3
    • 20 Memento Mori.mp3
    • 21 Better Not Born.mp3
    • 22 Arkham Hearse.mp3
    • 23 The Old Man Is Not So Terribly Misanthropic.mp3
    • 24 Gentlemen Prefer Blood.mp3
    • 25 Sonia.mp3
    • 26 The Day The Universe Ceased (March 15th 1937).mp3
    • 27 The Crime Of The Century.mp3
    • 28 Musick In Diabola.mp3
    • 29 Shard.mp3
    • 30 Black On Gold.mp3


      Login or register to view download link (it's free!)
      Online This file is hosted on our own dedicated server. Fast download, no ads, no bullshit!

    Last edited by a moderator: May 29, 2017


    Release Date : 1988

    Includes a 12" x 12" 8-page booklet with lyrics.Original copies have a sticker on the upper right corner on front cover with the name of the band and title. This version has an EFA code on rear sleeve which later pressings do not have.Pressed By uncredited, identified by runout etching.

    Rudimentary Peni Biography

    British hardcore/anarcho-punk band formed in 1980.

    Nick Blinko - vocals, guitar
    Grant Matthews - bass
    Jon Greville - drums

    Band members: Jon Greville, Nick Blinko, Grant Matthews (3)

    Rudimentary Peni (1980 - present) emerged from the anarcho-punk scene in the UK in the early eighties as one of the most novel and recognizable acts of the era.

    Lead singer/guitarist Nick Blinko is notorious for his witty macabre lyrics and dark pen-and-ink artwork, prominently featured on all of Rudimentary Peni's albums. Blinko is also rumored to have written the band's Pope Adrian 37th Psychristiatric album whilst resident in a psychiatric hospital, having suffered from mental illness most of his life, as such, the subject matter of the album relates to the delusions Nick was experiencing at the time, particularly the idea that he was said Pope. Nick's subject matter has been influenced by the work of H.P. Lovecraft who he had studied after having delusions of the macabre element of life and hereafter. Bassist Grant Matthews has also written a number of songs for the band, though his lyrics primarily focus on sociopolitical themes. The band also features drummer Jon Greville.

    Very few photos exist of the band, as their albums feature Blinko's drawings, but artist and record label owner Pushead published a few photos of the band in an early edition of his magazine.

    The band had early connections with Crass, and released their Farce EP on Crass Records. Though they stopped performing in the 1980s after bassist Grant Matthews was diagnosed with cancer, they continue to record and release material today, though they rarely give interviews. Nick Blinko has also become increasingly popular in the Outsider Art scene, and wrote an autobiographical novel entitled "The Primal Screamer", revered amongst his fans to be a literary masterpiece.

    Musicians of a variety of genres (from thrashcore to death metal to apocalyptic folk) have taken influence from the work of Rudimentary Peni. There is even an all-girl high school cover band that does all Rudimentary Peni. The legend created by Rudimentary Peni is part in thanks to their evasion of media coverage and the spread of misinformation.

    A new album, No More Pain EP was released on May 5th 2008. Nick Blinko has also finished a new untitled novel, due out sometime in the near future.

    Disclaimer: this biography was gathered automatically through an external music database and could be inaccurate. We don't control the information found here.

    Label - Outer Himalayan Records

    Label run by a400034 and a3191254. Alternate name spelling is "Outer Himmilayan."