Welcome to Anarcho-Punk.net community ! Please register or login to participate in the forums.   Ⓐ//Ⓔ

Ring Of Truth - Don't Pay For This Shit

Discussion in 'Anarcho-Punk music albums downloads' started by Ring Of Truth, Jan 23, 2010.

  1. Ring Of Truth

    Ring Of TruthExperienced Member Experienced member Forum Member




    Dec 28, 2009
    "Don't Pay For This Shit" is a bootleg live album, with most of the songs from our live set at Unity Fest '09 in Millaca MN, and one song from when we played at the Triple Rock in Minneapolis MN. This album shows the speed and the aggression of R.O.T.'s electric shows. The album is a live album and sounds exactly like it did if you were there. Also the versions of songs on here are different than the other two albums I posted, so I recommend checking it out.


    R.O.T. on this recording is:
    Timmy R.O.T. - Vocals and Guitar
    Ian - Drums except on track 11, vocals on track 8
    Jon - Bass on track 11
    Squirrel (from Alcoholic Bomb Squad)- Drums on track 11

    1. Pro-Life=Pro-Death
    2. She Should Be A Kid
    3. Earth
    4. We're The Punks
    5. The Dead Babies
    6. Suburban Punk (lyrics written by our ex-bass player "whiskerpunk")
    7. The Emo Song (by Bi-Curious George)
    8. 30 Second Grind Core Song
    9. Homophobia (by Chumbawamba)
    10. We're In It Together
    11. The Dead Babies

    This album like all R.O.T. albums is anti-copyrighted. If you like any of these songs and want to use them, cover them, or whatever all we ask is that you let us know. Music is free so don't pay for this shit... if you like it let us know and come check us out when we are on tour.

    Ring Of Truth Biography

    The Ring of Truth story began with John Peel adopted debut single, The Horse, described by Everett True as a small-town documentary set to an r n r backdrop. Inextricably linked with Sound Archive Recordings, a label Record Collector have referenced as being ordinarily fascinated by artists to the left of centre, Ring of Truth return with their debut album. Entitled, Everythings the same but in a different place, as a point of departure Ring of Truth take a sonic journey from Lenny Kayes Nuggets, the fire of the Bowery and London art-punk through post-punk Manchester and Glasgow, then onwards from the post-millennial NY and Scottish angular diasporas.
    Disclaimer: this biography was gathered automatically through an external music database and could be inaccurate. We don't control the information found here.
  2. New Face In Hell

    New Face In HellExperienced Member Experienced member Forum Member




    Jan 22, 2010
    I don't mean to be nitpicky here, but the title of Mike's song was "Cashing In On Fashion", not "Suburban Punk". :p