Welcome to Anarcho-Punk.net community ! Please register or login to participate in the forums.   Ⓐ//Ⓔ

Polish Post Regiment - Post Regiment - 1992 (Poland)

Discussion in 'International anarcho-punk downloads' started by Anarcho-Punk.net, Aug 15, 2009.

  1. Anarcho-Punk.net

    Anarcho-Punk.net Experienced Member Staff Member Uploader Admin Team Experienced member




    Aug 7, 2009
    .  Canada


      Login or register to view download link (it's free!)
      External download. Please report any broken link by posting a reply to this thread.


    Track List:

    01. Halas
    02. Czarzly
    03. Znaczy Wiesz
    04. Religia
    05. Wycieczka Na Pustynie
    06. Numer
    07. Nowy Dzien
    08. Mrok
    09. Post
    10. Jak Dobrze
    11. Kolory
    12. Skora
    13. Wstyd
    14. Slowa O...
    15. Aniol
    16. Ostatni Raz
    17. Farrus (To Dla Ciebie...)
    18. Chory
    19. Catch Another Train
    20. Konie
    21. Kurwy
    22. Awareness
    23. Now I Know


    Post Regiment
    Release Date : 2000

    Reissue of an original 1992 CD/Tape released by QQRYQ. Recorded: 1-18.12.1991, 20-23.08.1992 Gold Rock Studio, "Catch Another Train" recorded in Izabelin Studio 12.1990

    Post Regiment Biography

    History compiled by Konrad, with additions by Pawel Scream

    Post Regiment formed in 1986 in Warsaw with Jarek "Smok" Smak (guitar), Rafal "Rolf" Biskup (bass), Darek "Tolek" Gracki (vocals) and Maksymilian "Max" Gralewicz (drums). They played their first show at the Poza Kontrola ("Out of Control") Fest in Warsaw in 1988. Weird story is that their friends' band Tragiedia also wanted to play at that festival, so Post Regiment decided to share their time on stage. After the third Tragiedia song the organizers wanted to end the show (as they were running out of time and they obviously figured out it was another band that wasn't scheduled to play at all), but the punk contingent of the audience didn't let the band to stop so early... And the recording of the Post Regiment show became their first demo tape called Slodka 16-latka (that translates to "Sweet 16"). It was put out by Punk Pirat Records and compared to the later recordings is much slower, more melancholic.

    A year later Tolek moved to Germany and Dominika "Nika" Domczyk took over the vocals. Janek Cybulski joined on the guitar. Post Regiment developed an original, fast and melodic sound lead by dynamic female vocals. Their first official self titled album was recorded by band's (especially Smok's) friend Robert Brylewki (guitarist for bands such as Brygada Kryzys, Armia, etc.) at his own studio. Rob was nice enough to do it completely for free, so the only expense of that session was buying the master tapes. The CD was released in 1992 by QQRYQ Productions and got really great response; the band finally got nationwide recognition and started to play many more shows.

    At the beginning of 1995 Cybulski left the band and Post Regiment recorded their second record Czarzly without him. While recording the tracks Nika was eight months pregnant with her and Max's daughter Zuzia. Czarzly was released in 1996 on CD by QQRYQ and LP by Wai Aye (German label of band's long time friend, Herne from Berlin).

    3 years later Post Regiment recorded their final release, which is not really their own record (and not many people outside Poland are aware of it). Tragiedia wg Post Regiment (which means "Tragiedia According To Post Regiment") is sort of a tribute to Post Regiment's long time friends, Tragiedia (yes, the same band they shared the debut show with!), who ceased to exist a long time ago without releasing any records. The album consists of just Tragiedia's songs recorded by Post Regiment and two original members of Tragiedia, so the full line-up on this recording was: Nika (vocals), Amoniak (vocals), Smok (guitar, keyboards), Tom Goryl (left channel bass), Rolf (right channel base), Max (drums). The CD came out (as usual) on QQRYQ while the LP was a collective effort of Wai Aye, Skuld Releases and Profane Existance.

    Post Regiment was successfully touring all over Europe, and they probably played more shows abroad then any other Polish punk band. Unfortunately in 2001 they decided to call it quits. They still are involved in DIY punk scene in Warsaw, helping with putting up or borrowing backline for shows; Smok is working as a sound engineer, so he's recording or mastering a lot of other punk bands' releases, etc. I heard already a few times about them playing again, but it seems like they aren't really sure about it. But they do jam together from time to time, so maybe that chapter in the Polish punk history isn't closed yet...

    Band members: Jarosław Smak, Rafał Biskup, Maksymilian Gralewicz, Dominika Domczyk
    Band ex-members: , Jan Cybulski, Tolek (2)

    "Loved because of original voice of female singer Dominika [Nika] Domczyk. Original in Polish punk in view of using drumla and poetic, deep texts."

    Post Regiment were a Polish punk rock or hardcore punk band. They formed in Warsaw in 1986.

    In the early days, Post Regiment had a much slower pace and more conventional singing style with vocalist Darek "Tolek" Gracki. By 1987, he left and Dominika "Nika" Domczyk took over on vocals. The band developed a faster, melodic punk sound by their 1992 self-titled first album.

    Their second album, Czarzly, was released in 1995 and adopted a faster crust punk sound with rawer vocals and d-beat-style drumming.

    Their final album, Tragiedia wg Post Regiment (which means "Tragedy According To Post Regiment") was released in 1998 on Profane Existence records in the USA and Skuld releases in Europe. It was an album of hardcore punk songs by the Polish band Tragiedia, longtime friends of Post Regiment who broke up without ever putting out a record.

    Post Regiment had a fairly unique sound in hardcore punk, with some unusual elements like melodic singing, Eastern European modes, instrumentals and the occasional synthesizer. The band broke up in 2001, although they still practice from time to time.


    * Jarek Smok Smak - guitar (1986-2000)
    * Rafał Rolf Biskup - bass guitar (1986-2000)
    * Darek Tolek Gracki - vocals (1986-1989)
    * Maksymilian Max Gralewicz - drums (1986-2000)
    * Dominika Nika Domczyk - vocals (1989-2000)
    * Janek Cybulski - guitar (1989-2000)


    - Słodka 16-tka, 1988 Demo tape
    - Post Regiment, 1992
    - Czarzły, 1996
    - Tragedia wg. Post Regiment, 1999

    Disclaimer: this biography was gathered automatically through an external music database and could be inaccurate. We don't control the information found here.

    Label - Nikt Nic Nie Wie

    NNNW release records and tapes since 1989. Non-mainstream music, mainly d.i.y. hard core punk stuff promoting an alternative lifestyle and not just a fashion. Also mailorder with hundreds of records, tapes, zines, books, shirts, patches. The name is Polish for "Nobody knows anything".
  2. Stenioszka28

    Stenioszka28 New Member New Member




    Jan 5, 2010

    :rock: Chwała za ten album