Welcome to Anarcho-Punk.net community ! Please register or login to participate in the forums.   Ⓐ//Ⓔ

Poison Girls - Statement - 1977-80 (Disc 1) [APN]

Discussion in 'Anarcho-Punk music albums downloads' started by anarcho-punk.net, Jul 10, 2013.

  1. anarcho-punk.net

    anarcho-punk.netAdministrator Staff Member Admin Team Experienced member




    Aug 7, 2009
    Poison Girls - Statement - 1977-80 (Disc 1).zip
    20 files (57.49 MB)

    01 - revenge.mp3
    02 - cats eye.mp3
    03 - piano lessons.mp3
    04 - closed shop.mp3
    05 - the moon (i wanted).mp3
    06 - old tart.mp3
    07 - crisis.mp3
    08 - ideologically unsound.mp3
    09 - bremen song.mp3
    10 - political love.mp3
    11 - jump mama jump.mp3
    12 - under the doctor.mp3
    13 - reality attack.mp3
    14 - persons unknown.mp3
    15 - state control.mp3
    16 - bully boys.mp3
    17 - tension.mp3
    18 - ss snoopers.mp3

    DOWNLOAD LINK (Hosted on APN server)

    Valid Link - This file is hosted on our own dedicated server. Free download, fast speed, no ads, no bullshit !

    Last edited by a moderator: May 29, 2017


    Release Date : 2004

    Box with 4 cds in paper sleeve and 2 booklets : lyrics and history of PG. Tracks previously unreleased on CD : 3-17, 4-15 - 4-20.CD1 : 1977-80 CD2 : 1981-82 CD3 : 1983-84 CD4 : 1985-88

    Poison Girls Biography

    English anarcho-punk band formed in Brighton in 1976.

    Band members: Max Vol, Richard Famous, Agent Orange (8), Vi Subversa, Dave Bennett (2)
    Band ex-members: , Mark Dunn (2), Lance D'Boyle, Chris Grace, Martin Heath, Bernhardt Rebours, Chris Taylor (4), Sian Daniels, Dan Sansom

    The Poison Girls were an English anarcho-punk band. The female singer/guitarist, Vi Subversa, was a middle-aged mother of two at the band's inception, and wrote songs that explored sexuality and gender roles, usually from an anarchist perspective. The original Poison Girls line-up also included: Lance D'Boyle (drums); Richard Famous (guitar/vocals); Nil (tapes/bass/electric violin); and Bernhardt Rebours (bass/synthesiser/piano).
    nPoison Girls formed in Brighton in 1976, before moving to Burleigh House in Essex, near to Dial House, the home of fellow anarchist band Crass, with whom they worked closely for a number of years, playing over 100 gigs with the band. In 1979 they contributed to the revival of the peace movement by playing a number of benefit gigs with Crass and paying for the production of the first CND badges since CND's heyday. Again in 1979, and again with Crass, they proved influential to the establishment of the short lived Wapping Autonomy Centre by contributing the track "Persons Unknown" to a split single with Crass (who contributed "Bloody Revolutions") and raising over £10,000. Their song "Bully Boys", an attack on violent machismo led to the band being attacked by members of the National Front. The band also set up the label X-N-Trix alongside a publishing arm for the Impossible Dream magazine and recording studios for other artists.
    nThough their last studio recording to date was in 1985, a number of Poison Girls compilations have since been released, and their songs frequently appear on punk anthologies.
    nPoison Girls were involved with the production of Aids — The Musical, through a company called The Lenya Hobnoobs Theatre Company. They did another show called Mother Russia was a Lesbian in 1992, and reunited for a show at the London Astoria II in 1995, celebrating the 60th birthday of Vi Subversa. Currently, Richard Famous works as a painter and decorator and Vi Subversa lived in Brighton. The pair have performed as That Famous Subversa, a cabaret act they did together before the Poison Girls.
    nWater Wing Records, from Portland, Oregon, USA, released vinyl editions of 'HEX' and 'Chappaquiddick Bridge' in late 2014, the first time these records have been repressed since 1985. To complement this release, there are plans for an edition of the 1980 silk screened lyric book 'Words Written In Trust' to be reproduced.
    nBand members
    nVi Subversa - vocals/guitar
    nRichard Famous - guitar/vocals
    nLance d’Boyle - drums/backing vocals (1976–84)
    nBella Donna - bass (1976–77)
    nPete Fender - bass (1978, 1984)
    nScott Barker - bass (1978)
    nBernhardt Rebours - bass/synth/piano/backing vocals (1979–81)
    nNil - tapes.(1979–1981 Electric violin and Bass (1980–1995)
    nChris Grace - bass (1982–83)
    nMark Dunn - bass (1983–84)
    nCynth Ethics (Sian Daniels) - synth/vocals (1983–85)
    nMartin Heath - bass (1984)
    nMax Vol - bass (1984–87)
    nAgent Orange - drums (1984–87)
    nAndy - bass (1989-89)
    nIn the early days of the band some reports quote Vi as using the names Vi Squad or Vi Perversa

    Disclaimer: this biography was gathered automatically through an external music database and could be inaccurate. We don't control the information found here.

    Label - Cooking Vinyl

    Significant British indie label that started with a focus on new folk music and expanded into releasing material from a dazzling array of acts in differing styles, many of whom were already household names. Label was formerly managed by Pete Lawrence.

    LC 7180




    Flux of Pink Indians


  2. Stenka

    StenkaMember Forum Member




    Nov 8, 2016
    Thank you!
Similar Threads - Poison Girls StatementForumDate
Poison Girls - Statement - 1983-84 (Disc 3) [APN]Anarcho-Punk music albums downloadsJul 10, 2013
Poison Girls - Statement - 1981-82 (Disc 2) [APN]Anarcho-Punk music albums downloadsJul 10, 2013
Poison Girls - Statement - 1985-88 (Disc 4) [APN]Anarcho-Punk music albums downloadsJul 10, 2013
Poison Girls - 1995 - Statement [APN]Anarcho-Punk music albums downloadsJul 10, 2013
POISON GIRLS - STATEMENT - 1985-88 (DISC 4)ArchiveAug 15, 2009