Welcome to Anarcho-Punk.net community ! Please register or login to participate in the forums.   Ⓐ//Ⓔ

French O.T.H. - 1990 - ART 10 CD

Discussion in 'International anarcho-punk downloads' started by Anarcho-Punk.net, Aug 18, 2009.

  1. Anarcho-Punk.net

    Anarcho-Punk.netExperienced Member Staff Member Uploader Admin Team Experienced member




    Aug 7, 2009


      Login or register to view download link (it's free!)
      External download. Please report any broken link by posting a reply to this thread.

    O.T.H. - 1990 - ART 10 CD

    01 les révoltés du bloc b.mp3
    02 petite soeur.mp3
    03 musique atteinte.mp3
    04 le cri de ralliement.mp3
    05 le rap des rapetou.mp3
    06 l'école de la rue.mp3
    07 homme des cavernes modernes.mp3
    08 voyou vaudou.mp3


    Weasels Ripped My Flesh
    Release Date : 1995

    Characteristics: - Ryko Banderole - Ryko "Green Tinted" Jewel Case - Ryko Catalogue (Contains Other Frank Zappa 1995 Releases By Rykodisc) - Picture Disc Label - Four Page Fold Out CoverThis album was originally released in February 1970 It was digitally remastered for CD at UMRK in 1989Material contained herein represents different aspects of our work from 1967-1969.""Didja Get Any Onya?" w

    O.T.H. Biography

    The Mothers or [b]The Mothers Of Invention[/b].
    [a=Frank Zappa] teamed with gigging R&B group 'The Soul Giants' in 1964. The band included vocalist [a=Ray Collins], bassist [a=Roy Estrada] and drummer [a=Jimmy Carl Black]. Zappa emerged as their creative leader and the band became 'The Mothers' (as in mother-f**kers = good musicians). After signing to [l=Verve Records] this was appended to 'The Mothers Of Invention' at the insistence of the label. Until Zappa founded his own label the appendage was usually added in mock deference and the band were usually referred to as 'The Mothers'.

    Guitarist [a=Elliot Ingber] then joined and, for much of their seminal 1960's albums, the group also included woodwind player [a=Bunk Gardner], saxophonist [a=Motorhead Sherwood], keyboardist [a=Don Preston], multi-instrumentalist [a=Ian Underwood] and additional drummers [a=Billy Mundi] and [a=Art Tripp]. Most of these artists appeared on "Freak Out!" (1966), "Absolutely Free" and "We're Only In It For The Money" (1967), "Cruising With Ruben & the Jets" (1968) and "Uncle Meat" (1969).
    During Zappa's jazz/classical rock period of 1969-1970, his works were augmented by violinists [a=Don "Sugarcane" Harris] and [a=Jean-Luc Ponty], percussionist [a=Ruth Underwood] and drummers [a=Aynsley Dunbar] and [a=John Guerin]. Most of these artists appeared on "Uncle Meat", "Hot Rats", "Weasels Ripped My Flesh" and "Burnt Weeny Sandwich".

    From 1970-72, Zappa formed a new line-up with former [a48408] members [a=Flo & Eddie] and bassist [a=Jim Pons]. Preston, Underwood and Dunbar remained in the line-up, along with additional keyboardist [a=George Duke]. This line-up was disbanded, after Zappa was pushed from the stage by a fan in 1972. (He could not tour for the next year). Two more jazz rock albums, "Waka Jawaka" and "The Grand Wazoo", were recorded with much of the previous jazz-rock group including Preston, Ian and Ruth Underwood, Dunbar, Ponty, Huerin and Duke. Trumpeter [a=Sal Marquez] was also added. Zappa and the band went back to vocal rock songs with jazz elements in 1973 on "Over-Nite Sensation", then 1974's "Apostrophe" and 1975's "One Size Fits All". Much of the same band remained, along with new members [a=Bruce Lambourne Fowler] (trombone), [a=Tom Fowler] (bass) and [a=Napoleon M. Brock] (saxophone). In 1975 Zappa called a halt to this backing band. By the late '70s an entirely new support band was formed, with only occasional participation from past members, including a re-appearance of [a=Captain Beefheart]. Beginning in the 80's, past 'Mothers' members Collins, Black, Gardner, Sherwood, Preston, Tom and Bruce Fowler occasionally played in a mock Zappa band, 'The Grandmothers'. In 1985 Zappa adroitly used 'The Mothers Of Prevention' in his assault on American censorship aspects of the music industry.

    Please visit this thread:

    Band members: George Duke, Frank Zappa, Don Preston, Joel Peskin, Ernie Watts, Kenny Shroyer, Ian Underwood, Don "Sugarcane" Harris, Art Tripp, Don Van Vliet, Ruth Underwood, Roy Estrada, Alan Estes, Mark Volman, Howard Kaylan, Anthony Ortega, Billy Byers, Napoleon M. Brock, Elliot Ingber, Bunk Gardner, Ray Collins, Jimmy Carl Black, Buzz Gardner, Denny Walley, Motorhead Sherwood, Earl Dumler, Janet Ferguson, Tony Duran, Sal Marquez, Mike Altschul, Suzy Creamcheese, Ernie Tack, Robert 'Frog' Camarena, Bob Zimmitti, John Rotella, Joanne Caldwell McNabb, Ricky Lancelotti, Alex Dmochowski, Peter Wolf (3), Chunky (3), Malcolm McNab, Ruben Ladron De Guevara, Tommy Mariano, Bruce Fowler (3)
    Band ex-members: , Norma Jean Bell, Jean-Luc Ponty, Chester Thompson, Aynsley Dunbar, Andre Lewis, Arthur Barrow, James William Guercio, Lowell George, Jeff Simmons, Jim Pons, Billy Mundi, Tom Fowler, Kurt McGettrick, Ralph Humphrey, Alice Stuart, Jim Fielder, Henry Vestine, Bob Harris (5), Steve Mann (7)

    Disclaimer: this biography was gathered automatically through an external music database and could be inaccurate. We don't control the information found here.

    Label - Rykodisc

    bRykodisc/b was founded in 1983 as the first CD-only music label. (Ryko is a Japanese word meaning "sound from a flash of light.") Four years of CD-only releases from a wide variety of musical genres ensued, until bRykodisc/b also began releasing CD-Quality LPs and Cassettes. It had an affiliation with Warner Music Group and survived as a sister label of Palm Pictures when it was owned by Chris Blackwell in the late 1990s and early 2000s. In 2006, Warner Music Group acquired the label. While the Rykodisc label is used by Warners as a reissue label, it is an all other respects defunct.

    bLabelcode: LC 02619/b

    In 1992 Ryko introduced the Green Tinted jewelbox with this text on them: "The green-tinted CD jewelbox is a registered trademark of Rykodisc", they were eventually gradually replaced around 1997 by transparent boxes but text remained. CD tray was transparent and usually had image of artist or a turntable image (introduced in 1993). Initially, the tinted jewelcase's center spoke were quite fragile and easily broken. While Ryko was still an independent you could call them and purchase the jewelcases separately.

    For the company, please use l292483