Welcome to Anarcho-Punk.net community ! Please register or login to participate in the forums.   Ⓐ//Ⓔ

Nina Hagen Band - Nina Hagen Band / Unbehagen - 1978/1979 (Berlin - Germany)

Discussion in 'Other downloads' started by vAsSiLy77, Jan 6, 2011.

  1. vAsSiLy77

    vAsSiLy77Experienced Member Uploader Experienced member Forum Member




    Jun 21, 2010
    A Fan:
    Man,this maybe artsy punk,but believe me,that does'nt take away any of the energy and anger that every song transpires. Her first album was produced and recorded entirely in Germany and only after a several listenings and provided you have a great understanding of the brit punk scene you will be able to find the subtlets of influences from that scene, coz this is teutonic punk rock at it's weirdest. At realistic volume levels, few people will be able to tolerate the ear piercing vocals, which can shift from a 20 hz growl to a 15.000 Khz window shattering high note in a split sec. !!! Musicianship is good and the sound is better than it has rights to given the fact this is 1978 low bugdet (but GERMAN) recording. Oh,almost all of the songs feature lyrics in German, which may be annoying for anglosaxon, non german speakers. I can speak some german but even if I would'nt I'd still LOVE this album. I was fortunate enough to catch her show while in tour in Buenos Aires, and not only was I first row but I stretched my hand and my dominatrix goddess allowed me to touch her foot !!!!!.Man was I happy !!!!!!!! (still am)

    Nina Hagen Band: Nina Hagen, Herwig Mitteregger, Reinhold Heil, Bernhard Potschka und Manfred Praeker

    Nina Hagen Band - Nina Hagen Band (1978):


      External download. Please report any broken link by posting a reply to this thread.

    1. TV-Glotzer (5:15)
    2. Rangehn (3:27)
    3. Unbeschreiblich weiblich (3:30)
    4. Auf’m Bahnhof Zoo (5:25)
    5. Naturträne (4:05)
    6. Superboy (4:01)
    7. Heiß (4:11)
    8. Fisch im Wasser (0:51)
    9. Auf’m Friedhof (6:15)
    10. Der Spinner (3:15)
    11. Pank (1:45)
    The lyrics in english:
    http://www.totalobscurity.com/nina/lyri ... hband.html

    Nina Hagen Band - Unbehagen (1979):


      External download. Please report any broken link by posting a reply to this thread.

    1. African Reggae
    2. Alptraum
    3. Wir Leben Immer... Noch
    4. Wenn ich ein Junge wär
    5. Hermann Hiess Er
    6. Auf'm Rummel
    7. Wau Wau
    8. Fall In Love Mit Mir
    9. No Way (Instrumental)
    Da words in english:
    http://www.ninahagenshrine.com/lyrics/u ... hagen.html


    Nina Hagen Band / Unbehagen
    Release Date : 1979

    This is a double album containing the albums Nina Hagen Band and Unbehagen together in a gatefoldsleeve.On Back cover: (P) 1978 CBS Schallplatten GmbH, Germany / (C) 1978 CBS Schallplatten GmbH, Germany (P) 1979 CBS Schallplatten GmbH, Germany / (C) 1979 CBS Schallplatten GmbH, Germany

    Nina Hagen Band Biography

    An unlikely new-wave band formed by former East Berlin female vocalist shortly after her immigration to West-Berlin with musicians from [a703253]. Active in 1978 and 1979 only despite the great success of their first album. Due to artistic differences and financial disputes, Nina decided to quit despite being contractually bound to deliver a second album. That album, [m=56566], was recorded by the band without Nina. She later recorded the vocal tracks individually. Nonetheless, this album too proved to be a big success.
    After the band split, [a=Nina Hagen] carried on solo with backing musicians, and the rest of the band renamed themselves [a=Spliff].

    the Nina Hagen Band was a succesful german punk/rock band (Nina from DDR).
    Nina Hagen went on as a succesful and colorful solo singer, and the members of the band (Manne Praeker etc.) released a very entertaining and well produced english album called the SPLIFF RADIO SHOW, after that transformed into german pop/rock, and very populair simply named SPLIFF.

    Disclaimer: this biography was gathered automatically through an external music database and could be inaccurate. We don't control the information found here.

    Label - CBS

    BUUnofficial/U releases which have a printed "CBS" logo can be found here: L=CBS (2)/B

    l567392, former owner of the various CBS companies, was established in 1928, and in 1961, its recorded music division CBS Records was founded. It was initially set up to distribute and market releases on the CBS label overseas, from their US catalog owned by their subsidiary l269353.

    This was mainly for l1866 releases due to trademark copyrights. l567392 couldn't use that brand outside the US, because l293204 (EMI) subsidiary l97841 (later l253617) owned the rights to the l1866 brand in most of the rest of the world, and l213761 still has the rights to the name in Japan.

    l567392 set up a number of companies to market CBS releases. Examples are l109547 in France, l286313 in the Netherlands and l46221 in Germany.

    In the UK, the CBS label was initially distributed by l293581 from May 1, 1962 until the acquisition of l142275 in 1964, which was renamed l1105348 on April 1, 1965 and subsequently took this role.

    These companies also used the CBS label to release records by locally signed artists.

    On January 5, 1988, CBS Records, including the sublabels l1866 and l1005, were sold by l211334 (formerly known as l567392) to l353657 of Japan. l211334 granted l353657 a temporary license to use the CBS brand for three years. l353657 acquired the international rights for l1866 from l63404 on October 15, 1990.

    l353657 began using l1866 as a worldwide label instead of CBS on January 1, 1991, except in Spain and Japan, where the rights were owned respectively by l1003 and l213761 The holding company l64672 was renamed l19795 on the same date. The rights to the CBS brand were returned to l211334 l353657 acquired the rights for l1866 in Spain on August 5, 2004 when l53569 was established.

    On December 15, 2006, l272286, the successor of l211334, revived the CBS Records brand. The label uses CBS' television networks and its other mass media platforms to market their artists. They also release soundtracks of CBS television shows. The new CBS Records label is not related to the former CBS Records business or its artists or assets.

    Label code: LC 0149 (only used until 1991 and on reissues).