Welcome to Anarcho-Punk.net community ! Please register or login to participate in the forums.   Ⓐ//Ⓔ

Napalm Death - 1985 - Hatred Surge Demo

Discussion in 'Anarcho-Punk music albums downloads' started by n0iseterrorist, Oct 29, 2009.

  1. n0iseterrorist

    n0iseterrorist Experienced Member Uploader Experienced member Forum Member




    Oct 5, 2009


      Login or register to view download link (it's free!)
      External download. Please report any broken link by posting a reply to this thread.

    1. What Man Can Do 02:51
    2. Instinct Of Survival 02:51
    3. Abbatoir 03:47
    4. Control 02:37
    5. Sacrificed 01:39
    6. So Sad 04:38
    7. Caught In A Dream 02:17
    8. Private Death 02:14
    9. Cheswick Green (Live) 02:08

    file size: 26.95MB

    early crust as fuck napalm death
    ExtremePunkTerror likes this.


    Hatred Surge - Demo 1985

    Limited to 300 copies.

    Napalm Death Biography

    Formed in Birmingham, UK in 1982, by Nik Bullen. Napalm Death were originally one of the bands that defined the UK hardcore thrash/punk sound of the mid-late 1980s, along with bands such as [a=Extreme Noise Terror], [url=http://www.discogs.com/artist/Doom+%282%29]Doom[/url] and [a=Sore Throat]. The band has gone through countless line-ups and many former members have gone on to become significant figures in a variety of musical scenes.

    Although their debut album "Scum" featured members Justin Broadrick (who was also a member of [a=Fall of Because], the band that later became [a=Godflesh], at the time) and Nik Bullen (later part of [a=Scorn]), the first stable line up consisted of Lee Dorrian (vocals), Bill Steer (guitar), Mick Harris (drums) and Shane Embury (bass).

    By late 1989, Lee Dorrian, whose vocals epitomised the early Napalm Death sound, had left to form another band (doom metal band [a=Cathedral]) and focus on his label Rise Above. Bill Steer also left to concentrate on his other band, [a=Carcass]. Dorrian was replaced by former death metal band [a=Benediction]'s vocalist Barney Greenway, and an American guitarist, Jesse Pintado, was recruited from fellow Earache label-mates [a=Terrorizer]. A short time later Mitch Harris from Las Vegas' grindcore outfit [a=Righteous Pigs] joined as second guitarist.

    Mick Harris left the band in 1991 and has since been involved in a plethora of solo and joint projects/collaborations as [a=Scorn], [a=Lull], [a=Quoit] etc. He was replaced by Danny Herrera, an old friend of Jesse's from Los Angeles. This line-up lasted until 2004, when Jesse Pintado left the band. Currently the band consists of Barney Greenway, Mitch Harris, Shane Embury and Danny Herrera.

    Band members: Shane Embury, Danny Herrera, Mitch Harris, Barney Greenway, John Cooke (5)
    Band ex-members: , Mick Harris, Justin K Broadrick, Lee Dorrian, Jesse Pintado, Bill Steer, Jim Whitely, Phil Vane, Frank Healy, Nicholas Bullen, Miles Ratledge, Peter Shaw, Robb O, Day F

    Napalm Death is a metal band formed in 1981 in West Midlands, England, often credited as pioneers of the grindcore genre. While none of its original members remain in the group, the lineup of vocalist Mark "Barney" Greenway, bassist Shane Embury, guitarist Mitch Harris and drummer Danny Herrera has remained consistent throughout the band's career since the early 1990s.

    Their debut album Scum, released in 1987 by Earache Records, has proven very influential in the global metal community. As one of the first albums to be described as 'grindcore', it introduced a new musical style which incorporated elements of hardcore punk and death metal, creating a noise-filled sound that uses heavily distorted, down-tuned guitars, overdrive bass, high-speed tempo, blast beat percussion, vocals consisting of incomprehensible growls or high-pitched shrieks, extremely short songs and social commentary. The band is known for its anti-capitalist, left-wing political views and support for animal liberation.

    Napalm Death have released sixteen studio albums and are listed by Nielsen SoundScan as the seventh best-selling death metal band in the U.S. According to the Guinness World Records, their song "You Suffer" is the shortest song ever recorded in the world.

    • Scum (1987)
    • From Enslavement to Obliteration (1988)
    • Harmony Corruption (1990)
    • Utopia Banished (1992)
    • Fear, Emptiness, Despair (1994)
    • Diatribes (1996)
    • Inside the Torn Apart (1997)
    • Words from the Exit Wound (1998)
    • Enemy of the Music Business (2000)
    • Order of the Leech (2002)
    • The Code Is Red... (2005)
    • Smear Campaign (2006)
    • Time Waits for No Slave (2009)
    • Utilitarian (2012)
    • Apex Predator – Easy Meat (2015)
    • Throes of Joy in the Jaws of Defeatism (2020)
    • Resentment is Always Seismic - a final throw of Throes (2022)

    Official website:

    Disclaimer: this biography was gathered automatically through an external music database and could be inaccurate. We don't control the information found here.

    Label - Never Healed Records

  2. ExtremePunkTerror

    ExtremePunkTerror Member New Member




    Sep 1, 2018
    England, United Kingdom  United Kingdom
    This is so nice to find this available, thanks a lot for making it available!
  3. ExtremePunkTerror

    ExtremePunkTerror Member New Member




    Sep 1, 2018
    England, United Kingdom  United Kingdom
    I didn't mean to say "available" twice!
    punkmar77 likes this.