Welcome to Anarcho-Punk.net community ! Please register or login to participate in the forums.   Ⓐ//Ⓔ

Naked Aggression - March March Alive - Live @ Gilman (LP)

Discussion in 'Anarcho-Punk music albums downloads' started by Anarcho-Punk.net, Jul 10, 2013.

  1. Anarcho-Punk.net

    Anarcho-Punk.netExperienced Member Staff Member Uploader Admin Team Experienced member




    Aug 7, 2009

    Naked Aggression - March March Alive - Live @ Gilman (LP)
    • Naked Aggression - 01 - Right Now.mp3
    • Naked Aggression - 02 - Your Nightmare My Life.mp3
    • Naked Aggression - 03 - Under.mp3
    • Naked Aggression - 04 - Media.mp3
    • Naked Aggression - 05 - Break The Walls.mp3
    • Naked Aggression - 06 - Lock Us Away.mp3
    • Naked Aggression - 07 - Lies.mp3
    • Naked Aggression - 08 - Us Against Them.mp3
    • Naked Aggression - 09 - Angry.mp3
    • Naked Aggression - 10 - Don't Waste My Time.mp3
    • Naked Aggression - 11 - Hardcore Guy.mp3
    • Naked Aggression - 12 - Killing Floor.mp3
    • Naked Aggression - 13 - Time Bomb.mp3
    • Naked Aggression - 14 - Smash The State.mp3
    • Naked Aggression - 15 - They Can't Get Me Down.mp3


      Login or register to view download link (it's free!)
      Online This file is hosted on our own dedicated server. Fast download, no ads, no bullshit!

    Last edited by a moderator: May 29, 2017


    March March Alive
    Release Date : 1996

    Recorded Live @ Gilman Street - Berkeley, CA. - September 15, 1995.

    Naked Aggression Biography

    Political punk band that formed in Madison, Wisconsin, USA in late 1990 by [a=Kirsten Patches]. The group subsequently relocated to California. Naked Aggression went on hiatus in 1998 after the untimely death of guitarist [a=Phil Suchomel] but was reformed by Patches in 2005.
    The band has been known to hold benefit shows for left-wing political causes ranging from pro-choice to AIDS research to Food Not Bombs.

    Naked Aggression is an American hardcore punk band started in Madison, WI in late 1990. Formed as a protest against the first Gulf War and the right-wing, the band espouse a strong message of libertarian socialism, feminism and anarchism. The band was formed by Kirsten Patches on vocals and Phil Suchomel on lead guitar. Naked Aggression have held benefit shows for various causes, including Food Not Bombs, AIDS research, pro-choice groups, women's clinics, rape crisis centers, political prisoners and school art departments. They were featured in Penelope Spheeris' 1998 gutter punk documentary 'The Decline of Western Civilization III.'

    Shortly after formation, Kirsten and Phil moved the band to Oakland, CA, then later to Los Angeles.
    1991 to 1998 saw the band release three full length records, three seven inches, one live record and several compilation exclusive songs. In support of their output they extensively toured the United States, Mexico, Canada and Europe.
    Penelope Spheeris approached the band in 1996 and as a result they are featured in her documentary film "The Decline of Western Civilization: Part III", for which Phil recorded his first soundtrack.
    In 1998, just as they were about to embark on a national tour in support of their newest album, The Gut-Wringing Machine, the band came to an abrupt end when Phil died from complications arising from his chronic asthma. Five years past. Five years of mourning. Kirsten participated in other projects, but nothing satisfied her intense anger and frustration with world politics like Naked Aggression.
    Thus, in 2003, in light of the second George Bush's Gulf War, Kirsten thought it fitting to reform the band in order to continue carrying on the message started over a decade ago under astoundingly similar geopolitical circumstances. Since the reformation Naked Aggression has toured the U.S., and just returned from Europe with a new split Lp with, Die Schwarzen Schaffe, on Compary Records. Currently they are working on songs for a new full-length album.

    - taken from the band's MySpace page : http://www.myspace.com/nakedaggression

    Disclaimer: this biography was gathered automatically through an external music database and could be inaccurate. We don't control the information found here.

    Label - Mighty Records (2)

    Los Angeles, CA.
    Label created for: a265212