Welcome to Anarcho-Punk.net community ! Please register or login to participate in the forums.   Ⓐ//Ⓔ

Myth Of Progress - Self Titled LP - 2007 (U$A)

Discussion in 'Anarcho-Punk music albums downloads' started by punkmar77, Dec 20, 2010.

  1. punkmar77

    punkmar77Experienced Member Uploader Experienced member




    Nov 13, 2009
     United States


      External download. Please report any broken link by posting a reply to this thread.


    The debut LP from this Oakland, CA based crust band with members from Desobediencia Civil (Mexico), Rahela Ferari (Bosnia) , Tavija (Croatia) & Lesser of Two. This is raw crust with a recording that highlights the crunching guitar sound crust band with male and female vocals. Super raw recording totally highlights the crunching guitar sound sound superimposed over a rumbling onslaught of bass and drums, with angryily shouted vocals over the top of it all. Musically somewhere between between Oakland legends ZERO HOUR mixed classic ANTISECT, and a little touch of new school crust in the TRAGEDY and WOLFBRIGADE style. The lack of polish on the recording also gives it a more classic early 90's crust feel - like listening to old demos from APOCALYPSE, GLYCINE MAX, AXEGRINDER, etc.