Welcome to Anarcho-Punk.net community ! Please register or login to participate in the forums.   Ⓐ//Ⓔ

Momentum - Whetting Occam's Razor - 2011 (UK)

Discussion in 'Anarcho-Punk music albums downloads' started by punkmar77, Dec 21, 2011.

  1. punkmar77

    punkmar77Experienced Member Uploader Experienced member




    Nov 13, 2009
     United States


      External download. Please report any broken link by posting a reply to this thread.


    Track List:

    01. Prelude
    02. Emergence
    03. Theory
    04. Vast
    05. Gather
    06. Void
    07. Lineage
    08. Miopia
    09. Omen
    10. Kin
    11. Mercy
    12. Culture
    13. Masters
    14. Epicene
    15. Gender

    Just released, Momentum's first album called "whetting Occam's razor." This is a new band with members of Lightbearer, Fall of Efrafa and others. "DIY hardcore band from London, focusing efforts in forwarding our atheism, animal rights and gender/feminist politics." The 15 songs are dominated by fast and melodic crust, but there are a few brief interruptions which are much slower and denser. They cite Carl Sagan as a major influence, and at the beginning of the first song you can hear audio of him, where he says we are made ​​of stars, and then after a few lines, you can hear the scream "we are the cosmos!"

    Momentum Biography

    There are four bands by the name of Momentum:

    1) Metalcore/thrash metal from Los Angeles, California, United States

    Self Titled on DAZE

    2) A defunct neocrust band. From the UK. Featuring members of Plague Mass, Fall of Efrafa, XZieglerX and Light Bearer.

    Momentum formed in 2011, playing driving, epic heavy and melodic DIY hardcore punk, both crushing and uplifting, ignoring sub-genres and getting back to the basics of why we love playing fast political music. Influenced by the words of Carl Sagan, and other luminary thinkers, the music forms around a set idea, that of our place in the universe, the hatred and anger and stupidity of a species of ape, on a small insignificant planet, but also our ability to look beyond these facile ideas and appreciate and begin to understand the awe of the universe.

    Their debut album, 'Whetting Occam's Razor' was released in 2011. 'Herbivore' was released posthumously in 2013.


    3) Progressive metal/doom band from Reykjavik, Iceland.

    Momentum’s upcoming release, The Freak is Alive, sees the band travelling further into a world of their own. A world portrayed through the artwork, lyrics and concept of frontman Hörður where songs are connected through a surreal journey through the subconsciousness leaving just enough untold for the observer to get lost in their own interpretation.

    Starting off as an extreme black/death metal project in 2003, Momentum evolved to excel at blending tactful post-rock atmospheres, reminiscent of Isis and Cult of Luna, with a Neurosis-esque level of bone-crushing heaviness broken up by soft singing and relaxed clean passages, intense vocal layering over discordant, staccato bursts and sheets of additional eerie sound textures that explode into high-impact power chords.


    4) Danish heavy metal band

    The danish heavy metal band Momentum is ready to revive the classic heavy metal.
    Excessive technique, defined unique sound and a kick-ass liveshow are but some of the things that tell tales of a bright future with Momentum on the big stages - where metal of this caliber truly belongs.

    The band is an explosive mix of catchy riffs, thundering rhythm-sections and flashy solos with a modern edge to the 80’s Marshall-sound created by Priest, Maiden and Motorhead

    With hundreds of concert from among others Pinboys and Essence, these five young gentlemen, who define Momentum, are determined to remind the world that oldschool is still armed and dangerous!


    Disclaimer: this biography was gathered automatically through an external music database and could be inaccurate. We don't control the information found here.





    Down to Agony

    Lentic Waters