Welcome to Anarcho-Punk.net community ! Please register or login to participate in the forums.   Ⓐ//Ⓔ

help me help you (and your band)

Discussion in 'Band promotion & new album releases' started by Slate Rock, Oct 30, 2011.

1. Slate Rock

Slate Rock Member New Member

Apr 12, 2011

Hello,

Im looking for any bands interested in participating in a little project im putting together:

I am currently a graphic design student in my last year. For my final project I have decided to bring one of my life’s passions into the mix; music. I am trying to reach out to bands that would be interested in being part of my project. The goal is to create a campaign for a coalition of bands that are linked by a shared vision and message that inspires and progresses their music.

Though it is a campaign run for the purposes of my project I still want to find bands out there that share this common idea. The idea that people and society can be moved towards action for the benefit of all and change the status quo. That we are not all just a helpless victim of circumstance but are empowered and able. My hope is at the very least this project can serve as an example of how people can bring together their unique talents and ideas, motivated by nothing more than their ideals.

Now enough bright eyed idealism, lets get down to it:

I want to make this perfectly clear, I in no way will be receiving any form of profit for anything that I use in accordance to the bands that want to be involved. At the very most I will only ask permission to use the band’s name and a brief description, although I will not limit how much the band wants to be involved. Everything that I create for the project will be for promoting this campaign of a shared vision, and so at any point that the band does not agree with the direction of the work they simply can withdraw no questions asked.

What the bands will receive in return, I believe can be of great service and well worth the input: