Welcome to Anarcho-Punk.net community ! Please register or login to participate in the forums.   Ⓐ//Ⓔ

Hello people...

Discussion in 'New members introductions' started by Boomstick, Dec 10, 2009.

1. Boomstick

Boomstick Experienced Member Experienced member

Dec 10, 2009

My name is Boomstick, I'm from Chile, 24 years old and I don't really have knowledge about anarchism and much less punk, but lately I've been interested in both subjects and have plenty of questions about them. Right now I'm just a freelancer english-spanish translator who recently worked on a religious text (not gonna say which religion, it's irrelevant), and though I'm an atheist... Does this mean I'm sort of "tainted"? That I can never relate to anarchism due to working for people whose ideal are opposite to mine?.

Do I have to go dumpster-diving for the rest of my life to be an anarchist?

Well I hope these questions do not come off as insulting for you guys, I'm just trying to make sense of this ideology, but so far I have the feeling anarchist care about people, and that's good.

2. Wonder138

Wonder138 Experienced Member Experienced member Forum Member

Dec 2, 2009

Welcome and glad to see a new person come to the scene and not think its all about chaos and shit
    you know im to lazy to type but welcome ill come back and explain what anarchy is in my eyes later

3. Bananaman

Bananaman Experienced Member Experienced member Forum Member

Aug 9, 2009

Well, considering what people told me about local punk scene in Chile it can be rely harsh and violent, which I guess could be a put off. All of us need air, food and water to survive, and unless you grow your own that means you need money. Which means a job, unless it's something like being a police officer I don't really think it's important.

4. Vegetarian Barbarian

Vegetarian Barbarian Experienced Member Experienced member Forum Member

Oct 19, 2009

YES DAMNIT DONT YOU KNOW THATS ALL YOU HAVE TO DO TO BE AN ANARCHIST!! :@