Welcome to Anarcho-Punk.net community ! Please register or login to participate in the forums.   Ⓐ//Ⓔ

Hello brothers and sisters- new member here

Discussion in 'New members introductions' started by bigotis88, Dec 25, 2010.

1. bigotis88

bigotis88 Member New Member

Dec 25, 2010

Hello everyone. I stumbled upon this site after looking to buy a "Crucifix Dehumanization" t-shirt. You see, I'm a person who believes in objective truth, and I think that there are many injustices in the world that need to be stopped. Hunger and abject poverty are two injustices that should cease. I don't know much about anarchist beliefs so I will try to listen before I speak. Humility and truth is all I seek.

Some facts about me:
    I've been listening to punk since I was 12 years old (I'm currently 22) and over the last 3-4 years have begun to listen to an eclectic mix of instrumental music. I love instrumental because the music itself puts out the vibe of the moment; there are no limitations to knowing a particular language. Still, I have never stopped loving punk rock because of its "be yourself" philosophy.

I know that there are TONS of different kinds of punk and hardcore, but unfortunately I don't have the time to search out new music. I really like punk that has that edginess without being annoying to hear after a couple of spins. Something that has that punk flavor that I can bop my head to. For example, I love early hardcore punk bands (minor threat, battalion of saints, gang green, etc.) but I get jaded with all those vocals after a while. Maybe that's why I LOVE DISCHARGE because they keep vocals to a minimum while destroying it with their instruments.Some other punk bands that I like are Dead Moon, U.S. bombs, Die Hunns, Electric Frankenstein, GBH.

If you have any suggestions for bands I should hear, let me know!

2. butcher

butcher Experienced Member Uploader Experienced member Forum Member

Sep 8, 2009

welcome! :beer:

3. punkmar77