Welcome to Anarcho-Punk.net community ! Please register or login to participate in the forums.   Ⓐ//Ⓔ

Grimple - Up Your Ass - 1993 (U$A)

Discussion in 'Anarcho-Punk music albums downloads' started by Sick Boy 77, Jul 15, 2013.

  1. Sick Boy 77

    Sick Boy 77Experienced Member Uploader Experienced member




    Mar 29, 2010


      External download. Please report any broken link by posting a reply to this thread.


    Track List:

    01. Vivisick
    02. Think
    03. All Grown Up
    04. I'm Not Gonna Stop
    05. Bushanomics
    06. Walls Of Shit
    07. Energy
    08. Please Come In
    09. Fucked Up Beautiful Day
    10. Problem
    11. Violent Fuk
    12. But If You Weren't Here
    13. Could've Been
    14. Blood Gutter
    15. Grimple Up You Ass
    16. One More
    17. Rabie Punks
    18. Get A Grip
    19. Guess Who
    20. Be All You Can Be
    21. Fantasy
    22. Suicide Song


    Up Your Ass
    Release Date : 1993

    With insert.Disk and labels are from original pressing with identical runouts. Only the logo on the back cover and insert differs from 1992 press.Recorded at Sound & Vision, in March, 1992. Mixed at Dancing Dog. Mastered by John Golden at K-Disk.

    Grimple Biography

    DIY hardcore / punk band originally from Santa Fe, New Mexico - relocated to Oakland, California in the early 1990s.
    Disbanded, then reformed in the late 1990s.
    Members went on to [a802237], Brainoil, Eldopa, Ojorojo, The Born Uglys and others.

    Band members: Greg Valencia, Mark Sheets, Ira Harris, Patrick Vigil
    Band ex-members: , Raina (6)

    GRIMPLE was formed in November,1990 in Santa Fe, New Mexico, a town cradled by the Blood Of Christ Mountains. We were raised on metal and early hardcore, but we were never afraid of listening to other types of music, like the SUGAR HILL GANG. GRIMPLE moved to Oakland, CA in August of 1991.
    nThe first GRIMPLE recording was a four song EP called, "Get Me Out Of My Van, I Have No Key." It was recorded in our Oakland practice space by Noah Landis (Neurosis) and our friend Darby. The music was melodic punk rock mixed with fast hardcore. GRIMPLE recorded its first full length LP, "Up Your Ass," in March of 1992. It was recorded by Kevin Army in San Francisco at Sound & Vision Studios, and mixed at Dancing Dog Studios in Oakland. Now available from Prank Records.
    nGRIMPLE recorded its first full length LP, "Up Your Ass," in March of 1992. It was recorded by Kevin Army in San Francisco at Sound & Vision Studios, and mixed at Dancing Dog Studios in Oakland."UP YOUR ASS," was first released by M&E Records (Murray and Eric), and It was later re-released by East Bay Menace Records. Our first LP was a success, and thousands were sold in the states, as well as Japan. We completed our first American tour in 1992, and it consisted of playing small clubs, basements, and garages. It was fun, and it was a great introduction to freedom for all of us. Now available from Prank Records.
    nGRIMPLE'S next recording was a split LP with LOGICAL NONSENSE. It was recorded once again by Noah Landis in July of 1993 at Sergay's Recording Emporium. The GRIMPLE/LOGICAL NONSENSE split was released by East Bay Menace Records, which, we assume, has either given up or gone under. Our sound was still fast punk, but we were revealing more of our metal influences.
    nGRIMPLE has played with many bands of note, such as: FILTH, SLEEP, LOGICAL NONSENSE, GRINCH, BUZZOV'EN, EXODUS, GREEN DAY, CHAOS UK, SAMIAM, JAWBREAKER, TOTAL CHAOS, AND NEUROSIS. We have great fan support from punx, and metal heads from around the world, and especially in the US.

    Disclaimer: this biography was gathered automatically through an external music database and could be inaccurate. We don't control the information found here.

    Label - East Bay Menace



    Logical Nonsense

    Fleas and Lice

    The Pist

    Quincy Punx