Welcome to Anarcho-Punk.net community ! Please register or login to participate in the forums.   Ⓐ//Ⓔ


Discussion in 'International anarcho-punk downloads' started by Anarcho-Punk.net, Aug 24, 2009.

  1. Anarcho-Punk.net

    Anarcho-Punk.netExperienced Member Staff Member Uploader Admin Team Experienced member




    Aug 7, 2009


      Login or register to view download link (it's free!)
      External download. Please report any broken link by posting a reply to this thread.


    Riistetyt - 01 - Illusio (Invaasio, Territorio).mp3
    Riistetyt - 02 - Jo Sikiona Silvottu.mp3
    Riistetyt - 03 - Dogma.mp3
    Riistetyt - 04 - Sos.mp3
    Riistetyt - 05 - Stigmat.mp3
    Riistetyt - 06 - Grande Finale.mp3


    Tervetuloa Kuolema
    Release Date : 2002

    First pressing of 2000: 2500 black vinyl (this), 500 blue vinyl. Finnish pressing on Fight Records with different artwork. B4 is a bonus track not found on original release.

    RIISTETYT Biography

    A punk/hardcore band from Tampere, Finland, founded in 1981. The band was originally called Cadgers and recorded one split 7" before changing name to Riistetyt.

    Current line-up:
    Lazze (Lateri) - vocals (1981- )
    Vege - guitar (2000- )
    Seve - drums (2016- )

    Band members: Piise, Vege, Lasse Aaltonen
    Band ex-members: , Jallo Lehto, Nappi, Stydy, Timo (5), Raimo (3), Raipe, Perttu, Jukka (3), Risto Jokela, Jaska Ahonen, Mika Vuolle, Kari Wilenius (2)

    Riistetyt was formerly known as the Cadgers before Perry (the guitarist at the time) left and Raipe joined. They changed their name to Riistetyt and released the Laki ja Järjestys in 1982. The line up for that ep was Lateri(vocals), Piise (Bass), Raipe(Guitar) and Stydy (drums). Piise left the band soon after the release of the ep and Perry came back on guitar, as Raipe moved to the bass. Throughout the year they provided tracks on the Propaganda compilation "Russia Bombs Finland" and "Hardcore 83". Around the time of the new year, The band hit the studio to record the Valtion Vankina LP. The LP contained new versions of songs from the previous eps and compilation tracks, as well as about 5 new songs and a Varukers cover. This made it a total of 22 tracks. Soon, Raipe leaves the band and Piise comes back to play bass, Restoring the original line up from the Cadgers split with Kaaos. The band then records the Essential "Skitsofrenia" MLP, widely considered as one of the best records to ever come out of the Finnish Punk scene in the 80s. but soon, Piise and Stydy(the Rhythm section of the band) leave the band leaving Lateri and Perry. They soon recruit Nappi and Jaska of Kaaos, who were not very active at the time on Bass and Drums. This line up Records the "Tumiopäiva" ep which does not see the light of day until 1991 (reasons unknown) soon, Perry joins the army and Bastards guitarist Rike joins. They record the studio Section of the "Nightmares in the Darkness" lp , the live side being from the Puntala Rock set (with the Skitsofrenia line up). Next, the band records the "Raiskattu Tulevaisuus" LP, although Nappi gets fed up with Rike and leaves the band to form Kuolleet Kukat with Jakke (Kaaos). Make and Miki on 2nd Gtr and Bass. The band tours the US but soon afterwards they disband to focus on the "Lords of the New Church" style project called Pyhät Nuket. The style of this new band was very popular in Finland at the time.

    The band Reforms in 1999 with Lateri and Make to Record new songs for the "Preloaded Millenium" compilation CD on Propaganda, and the band officially reforms for the Funeral of the Great Finnish Punk Venue called Leppakko (in Helsinki) where many 80s hardcore bands played shows. The Venue was Destroyed by Nokia after the Funeral gig, Where bands like Kaaos and Riistetyt played. soon the band was active again and released material that was more Hard Hitting and Crust style. They released the Tervetuola Kuolema ep in 2001, then the Kuka Valahtee? LP 2001, Orjat ja Kurjat 10'' in 2003 and the Kahleet EP in 2005. Riistetyt toured Europe, The US and Brazil in this time as well.

    the Current line up is (as of 2009)

    Lateri -Vocals

    Piise - Bass

    Vege- Guitar

    Jukkeli- Drums

    Riistetyt is widely considered one of the BEST Finnish punk bands ever.

    Disclaimer: this biography was gathered automatically through an external music database and could be inaccurate. We don't control the information found here.

    Label - Havoc Records

    Independent punk / hardcore / grindcore label from the United States founded by Felix Havoc.




    Terveet Kädet

    Mob 47