Welcome to Anarcho-Punk.net community ! Please register or login to participate in the forums.   Ⓐ//Ⓔ

Falcon - 40 Theives - 2011 (U$A)

Discussion in 'Non-punk anarchist music' started by Septimiuss, May 30, 2011.

  1. Septimiuss

    SeptimiussActive Member Forum Member




    Apr 27, 2011


      External download. Please report any broken link by posting a reply to this thread.


    Track List:

    01. Test Me
    02. Black Out
    03. Enemies and Friends
    04. Criminal Anarchy
    05. Foo' Ones
    06. Crime Spree 2
    07. Boss Nigga
    08. Match the Description
    09. 'Bout ta Make It Happen
    10. California Dreamin'
    11. MISS ME
    12. Just a Nigga
    13. Seeds of War, Harvests of Peace 2
    14. White Whigs
    15. Operation Night Watch
    16. Check Yo' Shit
    17. 'Two Spirits'
    18. Lawless Quadrant
    19. A.F.N.F.

    This is my friend Falcon's project he raps about the Oscar Grant riots, being a vet and living in the mission district and other G'up $h1t. He's a great guy, and has good things to say so give it a listen. He's about it. This album features local hood rappers Rausstine, and Hyphy.

    Falcon Biography

    There is more than one artist with this name. Not to be confused with the Chicago-based punk rock supergroup The Falcon:

    1) Falcon is Nathan Kozlowski, a Trance producer from Portland, Oregon. He started releasing music in 2011 and is currently still active.

    2) Falcon is/was a member of the late-90s/early-2000s "Pulse" PC demogroup, and is likely best known for his score to the "Aural Sunflower" demo.

    3) Falcon is a heavy metal band consisting of
    Perry Grayson (ex-Isen Torr, ex-Pale Divine) - Guitar, Vocals (2002-present)
    Greg Lindstrom (ex-Cirith Ungol) - Bass, Keyboards (2002-present)
    Darin McCloskey (Pale Divine, Crowned in Earth) - Drums (2003-present)

    Perry Grayson founded Falcon together with Greg Lindstrom (one of the founding members of Cirith Ungol) and Darin McCloskey (Pale Divine) to make heavy rock in the style of the 70s. They're also doing some Cirith Ungol songs that never got properly recorded in a studio. Falcon have released a demo in 2003 and two albums, self-titled debut in 2004 and "Die Wontcha" in 2008.

    4) Falcon is an indie rock band from Brooklyn, NY which takes their name from Jared Falcon who had written every song of theirs between 1986 - 1988. Jared Falcon is not in the band. He wrote all the songs in high school and recorded them on a Fisher Price tape recorder. The tape recorder was discovered, the band formed.. magic ensued. Current members are Shannon, Jason, Neil, and Christian.

    5) Falcon was the name of a late 80s/early 90s dance act whose biggest hit was Out Of Control.
    The track was popular on pirate radio stations, particularly in the West Midlands, England.

    6) Falcon is the MC name of Eddie Falcone, an anarchist hip-hop artist from San Francisco.

    7) Falcon is a Dutch Drum and Bass producer: http://www.discogs.com/artist/Falcon, who released numerous Tracks on Citrus Recordings between 2001 - 2005.

    Disclaimer: this biography was gathered automatically through an external music database and could be inaccurate. We don't control the information found here.



    Cause 4 concern

    Silent Witness & Break

    John Rolodex

    Resonant Evil