Welcome to Anarcho-Punk.net community ! Please register or login to participate in the forums.   Ⓐ//Ⓔ


Discussion in 'Non-punk anarchist music' started by Anarcho-Punk.net, Aug 23, 2009.

  1. Anarcho-Punk.net

    Anarcho-Punk.netExperienced Member Staff Member Uploader Admin Team Experienced member




    Aug 7, 2009


      External download. Please report any broken link by posting a reply to this thread.


    01. Being And Nothing.mp3
    02. Through Mayhem.mp3
    03. When Gods Burn.mp3
    04. Man Made Hell.mp3
    05. Damage Limitation.mp3
    06. No Longer As Slaves.mp3
    07. One Through Hate.mp3
    08. Awakening.mp3
    09. Non Believer Genocide.mp3
    10. Detestation.mp3
    Albumart {24a784da-F6ae-4d2f-9b10-3b3761902e91} Large.jpg


    Being And Nothing
    Release Date : 2001

    Recorded at Springvale Studios, Ipswich Nov 2000.Gian Pyres appears courtesy of MFN recordsAll tracks published by Abstract Sounds Ltd / Tanglade Music p Tanglade Ltd 2001 © Abstract Sounds / Tanglade Music 2001Catalog # CANDLE057CD printed at the spine. Catalog # candle057cd printed at the disc.


    Extreme Noise Terror (often abbreviated to ENT) are a British extreme metal band formed in Ipswich in 1985

    Phil Vane (vocals), Dean Jones (vocals), Pete Hurley (guitar), Jerry Clay (bass) and 'Pig Killer' (drums) formed Extreme Noise Terror back in 1985 in Ipswich, England as a heavy Hardcore Punk band.
    This lineup released the Radioactive Earslaughter split album with Chaos UK
    Jerry Clay was soon replaced by Mark Gardener (Sarcasm)
    Pig Killer quit and was replaced by Mick Harris (Napalm Death)
    This lineup recorded the 'Holocaust In Your Head' album. however this version was never released as internal disharmony lead to the eviction of Mick Harris - Replaced by Stick (Doom) - The album was re-recorded with the new lineup and released on vinyl
    Mark Gardener was evicted and replaced by Pete Nash (Doom)
    Phil Vane was next to quit and was replaced by Spit
    Spit's stay was short and he was replaced by the returning Vane
    Pete Nash quit and was replaced by Mark Bailey (Filthkick)
    The lineup of Jones/Vane/Hurley/Stick/Bailey proved the most stable in the bands volatile history - Recordings by this lineup included Peel Session No3, Phonophobia, a re-recording of 'Holocaust In Your Head' (Released on CD) plus various tracks recorded for compilation albums

    The collaboration with KLF was the beginning of the end for ENT as a Punk band - During this period ENT stopped working on their own material - When KLF 'retired' ENT had no money to continue and no new material to record - This lead to the band merging with Dean Jones side project Raw Noise - Stick was replaced by Raw Noise drummer (and original ENT drummer) Pig Killer, Ali Firouzbakht joined on lead guitar.

    The style of ENT's music began to change as they attempted to write material which would make money instead of the crust/grind style they were known for - The new material was slower and borrowed heavilly from bands such as GISM, Ministry and Pitch Shifter - The 'Witness To The Persecution' tour of Germany previewed this new style for the first time and was not well received by the fans
    The new sound combined with internal disharmonies lead to the departures firstly of Bailey (replaced by Lee Barrett of Disgust) and later of Hurley (who was not replaced)

    From this point on ENT became a death metal band bearing little resemblence either in style or lineup to it's roots in hardcore punk as members of Cradle of Filth and Napalm Death joined with Extreme Noise Terror to create the reborn group that would release "Damage 381" in in 1997.

    Band members: Dean Jones (2), Ollie Jones (2), Andi Morris, Barney Monger, Ben McCrow
    Band ex-members: , Mick Harris, Mark Gardener (2), Barney Greenway, Zac O'Neil, Was Sarginson, Gian Pyres, Jerry Clay, Phil Vane, Pete Hurley, Lee Barrett, Pete Nash, Adam Catchpole, Stafford Glover, Mark Bailey (3), John Loughlin, Tony Dickens, Mic Hourihan, Spit (14), Manny Cooke, Paul Woodfield, Al Todd (2), Dazzle Monroe, Chris Casket

    Extreme Noise Terror, once praised as a crust punk/grindcore band, then known as a death metal/grindcore band, and now again returned to the roots, are from Ipswich, England. Formed in 1985, they are one of the key early UK grindcore bands and are still together today with vocalist Dean Jones as the only original member.

    Notable for their use of dual vocalists and for recording a number of sessions for BBC Radio 1 DJ John peel, Extreme Noise Terror (often abbreviated to ENT) initially started as a hardcore punk band. It became quickly evident from early shows that they were far more extreme than many bands of that genre. Together with Napalm Death, ENT helped characterise the early, archetypal grindcore sound: Fiercely political lyrics, grinding guitars, extremely fast tempo and often very short songs.

    Disclaimer: this biography was gathered automatically through an external music database and could be inaccurate. We don't control the information found here.

    Label - Candlelight Records

    UK-based metal label founded in 1993 by a428408. US office was opened in 2001, run by a4122643.

    It was announced in 2016 that all Candlelight Records catalogue and current contracts had been sold to Spinefarm Records.
  2. isasena

    isasenaNew Member New Member




    Nov 10, 2009
    thx mate!! this site is great! :thumbsup:
  3. chav000rotten

    chav000rottenMember New Member




    Dec 1, 2009
    kick ass band