Welcome to Anarcho-Punk.net community ! Please register or login to participate in the forums.   Ⓐ//Ⓔ

Extreme Noise Terror - 1989 - A Holocaust In Your Head

Discussion in 'Anarcho-Punk music albums downloads' started by Anarcho-Punk.net, Jul 10, 2013.

  1. Anarcho-Punk.net

    Anarcho-Punk.netExperienced Member Staff Member Uploader Admin Team Experienced member




    Aug 7, 2009


    Extreme Noise Terror - 1989 - A Holocaust In Your Head
    • Extreme Noise Terror-01-Statement.mp3
    • Extreme Noise Terror-02-Deceived.mp3
    • Extreme Noise Terror-03-The Helpless.mp3
    • Extreme Noise Terror-04-Bullshit Propaganda.mp3
    • Extreme Noise Terror-05-Fucked Up System.mp3
    • Extreme Noise Terror-06-No Threat.mp3
    • Extreme Noise Terror-07-Show Us You Care.mp3
    • Extreme Noise Terror-08-Use Your Mind.mp3
    • Extreme Noise Terror-09-Innocence To Ignorance.mp3
    • Extreme Noise Terror-10-Conned Through Life.mp3
    • Extreme Noise Terror-11-Murder.mp3
    • Extreme Noise Terror-12-Take The Strain.mp3
    • Extreme Noise Terror-13-Another Nail In The Coffin.mp3
    • Extreme Noise Terror-14-Raping The Earth.mp3


      Login or register to view download link (it's free!)
      Online This file is hosted on our own dedicated server. Fast download, no ads, no bullshit!

    Last edited by a moderator: May 29, 2017


    A Holocaust In Your Head
    Release Date : 1989

    Recorded from November 19th to November 20th, 1988 @ Birdsong Studios, Worcester. Includes inner sleeve with lyrics."A Stylusfucker Production" All Rights Reserved ℗&© 1989 Made in U.K

    Extreme Noise Terror Biography

    Extreme Noise Terror (often abbreviated to ENT) are a British extreme metal band formed in Ipswich in 1985

    Phil Vane (vocals), Dean Jones (vocals), Pete Hurley (guitar), Jerry Clay (bass) and 'Pig Killer' (drums) formed Extreme Noise Terror back in 1985 in Ipswich, England as a heavy Hardcore Punk band.
    This lineup released the Radioactive Earslaughter split album with Chaos UK
    Jerry Clay was soon replaced by Mark Gardener (Sarcasm)
    Pig Killer quit and was replaced by Mick Harris (Napalm Death)
    This lineup recorded the 'Holocaust In Your Head' album. however this version was never released as internal disharmony lead to the eviction of Mick Harris - Replaced by Stick (Doom) - The album was re-recorded with the new lineup and released on vinyl
    Mark Gardener was evicted and replaced by Pete Nash (Doom)
    Phil Vane was next to quit and was replaced by Spit
    Spit's stay was short and he was replaced by the returning Vane
    Pete Nash quit and was replaced by Mark Bailey (Filthkick)
    The lineup of Jones/Vane/Hurley/Stick/Bailey proved the most stable in the bands volatile history - Recordings by this lineup included Peel Session No3, Phonophobia, a re-recording of 'Holocaust In Your Head' (Released on CD) plus various tracks recorded for compilation albums

    The collaboration with KLF was the beginning of the end for ENT as a Punk band - During this period ENT stopped working on their own material - When KLF 'retired' ENT had no money to continue and no new material to record - This lead to the band merging with Dean Jones side project Raw Noise - Stick was replaced by Raw Noise drummer (and original ENT drummer) Pig Killer, Ali Firouzbakht joined on lead guitar.

    The style of ENT's music began to change as they attempted to write material which would make money instead of the crust/grind style they were known for - The new material was slower and borrowed heavilly from bands such as GISM, Ministry and Pitch Shifter - The 'Witness To The Persecution' tour of Germany previewed this new style for the first time and was not well received by the fans
    The new sound combined with internal disharmonies lead to the departures firstly of Bailey (replaced by Lee Barrett of Disgust) and later of Hurley (who was not replaced)

    From this point on ENT became a death metal band bearing little resemblence either in style or lineup to it's roots in hardcore punk as members of Cradle of Filth and Napalm Death joined with Extreme Noise Terror to create the reborn group that would release "Damage 381" in in 1997.

    Band members: Dean Jones (2), Ollie Jones (2), Andi Morris, Barney Monger, Ben McCrow
    Band ex-members: , Mick Harris, Mark Gardener (2), Barney Greenway, Zac O'Neil, Was Sarginson, Jerry Clay, Phil Vane, Pete Hurley, Lee Barrett, Pete Nash, Adam Catchpole, Stafford Glover, Mark Bailey (3), John Loughlin, Tony Dickens, Mic Hourihan, Spit (14), Manny Cooke, Paul Woodfield, Al Todd (2), Dazzle Monroe, Chris Casket, Gianpiero Piras

    Extreme Noise Terror, once praised as a crust punk/grindcore band, then known as a death metal/grindcore band, and now again returned to the roots, are from Ipswich, England. Formed in 1985, they are one of the key early UK grindcore bands and are still together today with vocalist Dean Jones as the only original member.

    Notable for their use of dual vocalists and for recording a number of sessions for BBC Radio 1 DJ John peel, Extreme Noise Terror (often abbreviated to ENT) initially started as a hardcore punk band. It became quickly evident from early shows that they were far more extreme than many bands of that genre. Together with Napalm Death, ENT helped characterise the early, archetypal grindcore sound: Fiercely political lyrics, grinding guitars, extremely fast tempo and often very short songs.

    Disclaimer: this biography was gathered automatically through an external music database and could be inaccurate. We don't control the information found here.

    Label - Head Eruption Records

    Label run by a694357