Welcome to Anarcho-Punk.net community ! Please register or login to participate in the forums.   Ⓐ//Ⓔ

Electro Hippies - The Only Good Punk...Is A Dead One Lp - 1987 (UK)

Discussion in 'Anarcho-Punk music albums downloads' started by punkmar77, Feb 24, 2012.

  1. punkmar77

    punkmar77Experienced Member Uploader Experienced member




    Nov 13, 2009
     United States


      External download. Please report any broken link by posting a reply to this thread.


    Track List:

    01. Faith
    02. Acid Rain
    03. Run Ronald
    04. Scum
    05. B.P.
    06. Unity
    07. Terroreyes
    08. So Wicked
    09. Profit
    10. Freddy's Revenge
    11. Mistake
    12. Things Of Beauty
    13. Protest
    14. Gas Joe Pearce
    15. Lies
    16. Tortured Tears
    17. Turkeys
    18. D.I.Y. (Not D.R.I.)
    19. Suck
    20. Deception


    The Only Good Punk... ...Is A Dead One
    Release Date : 1988

    Recorded and mixed at Lion Studios, Leeds on 30/11 & 1/12 1987. Printed lyric insert included. First pressing with white sleeve and white hype sticker on front cover. Pressing company uncredited, identified by the runout etchings.Distribution: Red Rhino / Cartel.©electrohipmuzak 1987.Made in England.

    Electro Hippies Biography

    Formed - St Helens/Wigan, United Kingdom in 1985.
    Disbanded - 1989

    Short-lived punk band, which was most notable for inclusion of Jeff Walker ([a=Carcass]) in its early line-up. Much of their lyrics were focused on animal rights and vegetarianism. They produced a number of records for such labels as [l=Peaceville] and [l=Necrosis Records], as well as a number of compilation tracks.

    Band members: Dom (4), Andy Barnard
    Band ex-members: , Jeff Walker, Simon (63), Bruno (51)

    Electro Hippies was a proto-grindcore/crust hardcore punk band formed out of Liverpool, United Kingdom in 1985.

    Though they were short lived and underground all through their career, their music has influenced many future crust punk bands and hardcore punk bands. They also played what would soon be known as grindcore (Napalm Death and Repulsion would later be the "innovators" of the genre). The band relied heavily on low bass end sounds to create their low-fi, primitive-produced music. The band strongly embraced the D.I.Y. (do it yourself) ethic which was very common among many early crust punk bands.

    The Electro Hippies were most notable for including Jeff Walker (guitar, vocals) in their ranks. He later would join extreme metal band Carcass. When Jeff joined Carcass full time, Simon (drums) and Andy (guitar) assumed vocal duties in the band. Eventually, the band split up sometime in 1989, playing one last gig and releasing the show as their final album. After the split, guitarist / vocalist Andy Barnard resurrected his band Nightmare Visions.

    Disclaimer: this biography was gathered automatically through an external music database and could be inaccurate. We don't control the information found here.

    Label - Peaceville

    English label founded by a979255 in 1987, mainly dealing in metal.
    The label was sold to Snapper Music in 2000.

    Label Code (Current): LC 01702
    Label Code (Pre 2000): LC 05580 / LC 5580

    bPlease use Peaceville Records for company credits./b

    Catalog numbers format:

    VILE xx T (12"s: singles, maxis, EPs)
    VILE xx (LPs)
    VILE xx P (picture LPs)

    CDVILE xx / VILE xx CD (CDs)
    CDMVILE xx / VILE xx TCD (MCDs/singles/EPs)
    CDXVILE xx (limited CDs)

    CCx (Collectors Club series 7"s)

    1999 - ...
    CDVILEM xx (re-issued CDs with a slipcase)

    2002 - ...
    CDVILEF xx (CDs)
    CDVILEF xxX (limited CDs)
    CDVILES xx (MCDs/singles/EPs)
    CDVILED xx (digipak CDs, both new and re-issued)