Welcome to Anarcho-Punk.net community ! Please register or login to participate in the forums.   Ⓐ//Ⓔ

Cryptic Slaughter - Stream Of Consciousness - 1988 (U$A)

Discussion in 'Other downloads' started by punkmar77, Feb 4, 2011.

  1. punkmar77

    punkmar77Experienced Member Staff Member Uploader Admin Team Experienced member




    Nov 13, 2009
     United States


      External download. Please report any broken link by posting a reply to this thread.


    Track List:

    01. Circus Of Fools
    02. Aggravated
    03. Last Laugh
    04. Overcome
    05. Deteriorate
    06. See Through You
    07. Just Went Black
    08. Drift
    09. Altered Visions
    10. Addicted
    11. One Last Thought


    Stream Of Consciousness
    Release Date : 1988

    Recorded at: Cell Block Studio (The Pabst Blue Ribbon Beer Vat) Graphic design: Wendy Kramer for the Bland Design GroupAll songs published by Bloody Skull Music (BMI) Administered by Bug Music ℗&© 1988 Death Records A Division of Metal Blade Records© 1988 Metal Blade Records ℗ 1988 Metal Blade Records [cover]Manufactured in USA Printed in U.S.A. ___Comes with insert.

    Cryptic Slaughter Biography

    Crossover band from Santa Monica, California formed in 1984.

    Cryptic Slaughter was an influential Santa Monica, California-based hardcore punk band. They are cited as being one of the prime influences in the "crossover thrash" sound, a blending of hardcore with fast-core and political / social lyrics. Along with Dropdead, Intense Degree, Ripcord or Siege, they were instrumental in cementing the early fast-core sound which first emerged in the late '80s, and are cited by grindcore innovators Napalm Death as a major influence.

    Their first demo tape, Life in a Grave, was produced in 1985. They toured extensively in support of the albums Convicted (1986) and Money Talks (1987) which demonstrated their [/]political[/] element in the band. They are often credited as one of the progenitors of "metal-crossover", the fast-core and hardcore punk genre, along with such seminal acts as D.R.I. and Corrosion of Conformity. Shortly after the recording of their next album, Stream of Consciousness, the band broke up in 1989 as a result of Crooks and Peterson leaving the band, as well as financial and managerial problems. Shortly after this, however, guitarist Les Evans and bassist Rob Nicholson recruited new members and continued the band.

    Disclaimer: this biography was gathered automatically through an external music database and could be inaccurate. We don't control the information found here.

    Label - Death Records (3)

    A division of Metal Blade Records. Marketed by Restless Records and later distributed by l145493.