Welcome to Anarcho-Punk.net community ! Please register or login to participate in the forums.   Ⓐ//Ⓔ

Crucifix - 1992 - Barriers (Demo)

Discussion in 'Anarcho-Punk music albums downloads' started by Anarcho-Punk.net, Jul 10, 2013.

  1. Anarcho-Punk.net

    Anarcho-Punk.netExperienced Member Staff Member Uploader Admin Team Experienced member




    Aug 7, 2009

    Crucifix - 1992 - Barriers (Demo)
    • 01 - Barriers.mp3
    • 02 - Vaporized.mp3
    • 03 - Anatomy Catastrophe.mp3
    • 04 - Left To Rot.mp3
    • 05 - Devious Conceptions.mp3


      Login or register to view download link (it's free!)
      Online This file is hosted on our own dedicated server. Fast download, no ads, no bullshit!

    Last edited by a moderator: May 29, 2017


    Release Date : 1992

    Pro-printed demo tape. Recorded at Sound Logic Studio, May 2-3, 1992.

    Crucifix Biography

    Death metal band from Dallas, Texas, that started playing heavy metal. Eventually, the band changed their sound, becoming more brutal and intense. Crucifix self-released three demo tapes and were signed to JL America in 1993 for a full-length album to be titled "Visions of Nihilism" which never saw the light of day. In addition, some members played in a band called [a=Primitivecho] and were guest musicians in the [a=Vas Deferens Organization]'s album "Boarding Instructions For Bird Carousels".
    Band ex-members: Brian Artwick, Robert Cortinas

    There are multiple artists with this name:

    1) Crucifix was a hardcore punk band from Berkeley, USA, active from 1980 to 1984. The band was fronted by Cambodian-born singer Sothira Pheng, who later went on to form Proudflesh. Dehumanization, their only full-length album, was released in 1983 on Corpus Christi Records and has since been cited as an influence by several bands.

    2) Crucifix was a death metal band from Dallas, Texas, USA, active from 1989 to 2014.. The band recorded two demos: "Crucifix" (1991), "Barriers" (1992); and an unreleased full-length album: "Visions Of Nihilism." A compilation was released in 2013 on Dark Blasphemies. Last line-up: Kelly Smith (bass); Robin Kennon (drums); Jeff Ross (guitar); Mark Bagwell (guitar); Robert Cortinas (vocals).

    03. Crucifix is a Danish death metal band formed in Skjern in 1993.
    Current line-up:
    Morten "Måns" Adsersen - Guitar (ex-Lunar Caustic, Bazooka, ex-PPGS, Apparatus)
    Rune Gangelhof - Guitar (also in Bloodrush, Megalomania 999)
    Lars Groth - Drums (ex-Church Bizarre, ex-Victimizer (Dnk), ex-Lunar Caustic, Demon Realm)
    Simon Skyrme - Vocals and bass (ex-Nothing Less, ex-Sicment).
    After four demos and a live recording, in august 2008 they released their first official full-length, "Threnody of the Crucifix".

    04. Hip Hop artist Crucifix (aka BabyBlue). He first burst onto the underground music scene in 2005 with the release of his independent, controversial double disc debut, "My Life's Prayer". Blending a smooth mix of aggressive, fast-fire hip hop. Strong, heartfelt vocals. A passionate, pain filled delivery and emotional, no holds barred lyrical content. Crucifix will release My Death's Prayer in 2010.

    05. Rapper from Memphis, Tennessee. He is known for his 1995 album called 'Da Clouds In Me'. He was also featured on We Creep, a bonus track off the re-release of the landmark Memphis album Ashes II Ashes, Dust II Dust, by Tommy Wright III

    Disclaimer: this biography was gathered automatically through an external music database and could be inaccurate. We don't control the information found here.

    Label - Not On Label (Crucifix (5) Self-released)


    Poison Idea

    The Varukers



    Jerry's Kids