Welcome to Anarcho-Punk.net community ! Please register or login to participate in the forums.   Ⓐ//Ⓔ

Citizen Fish - 2001 - Life Size

Discussion in 'Anarcho-Punk music albums downloads' started by Anarcho-Punk.net, Jul 10, 2013.

  1. Anarcho-Punk.net

    Anarcho-Punk.netExperienced Member Staff Member Uploader Admin Team Experienced member




    Aug 7, 2009

    Citizen Fish - 2001 - Life Size
    • 01-Citizen Fish-Over The Fence.mp3
    • 02-Citizen Fish-Revolution.mp3
    • 03-Citizen Fish-Out Of Control.mp3
    • 04-Citizen Fish-Picture This.mp3
    • 05-Citizen Fish-Internal Release.mp3
    • 06-Citizen Fish-Autographs.mp3
    • 07-Citizen Fish-Back To Zero.mp3
    • 08-Citizen Fish-Choice Of Viewing.mp3
    • 09-Citizen Fish-Lose The Instructions.mp3
    • 10-Citizen Fish-Somewhere To Go.mp3
    • 11-Citizen Fish-Shrink The Distance.mp3
    • 12-Citizen Fish-Will Swap.mp3


      Login or register to view download link (it's free!)
      Online This file is hosted on our own dedicated server. Fast download, no ads, no bullshit!

    Last edited by a moderator: May 29, 2017


    Life Size
    Release Date : 2001

    Recorded at Nam Studio, Holt, Wiltshire, Feb 2001. Mastered at Tranfermation London.Video is a .mpg file.

    Citizen Fish Biography

    English ska punk band with strong social and political lyrics formed in 1989 by members of [a253276] and [url=http://www.discogs.com/artist/257676-Culture-Shock-3]Culture Shock[/url], based around Bath, Somerset.

    Band members: Phil Bryant, Dick Lucas (2), Alex Gordon (3), Matt Dowse, Jasper Pattison, Silas (5)
    Band ex-members: , Larry (3), Trotsky

    Citizen Fish are a ska punk band formed in 1989. Based around Bath, England, the original members were Dick Lucas (vocals/words), Jasper (bass), Trotsky (drums), and Larry (guitar). Following their first album, Free Souls in a Trapped Environment, Larry left the band and was replaced by Phil, who, along with Dick and Trotsky, had previously been a member of the seminal British punk band, the Subhumans. Jasper and Dick had previously played together in Culture Shock. In 2006 Silas replaced Trotsky, who is still playing with the Subhumans.

    The band is known for their lyrics, which often make strong social and political statements, dealing with themes such as anti-consumerism, vegetarianism, questioning of the status quo, and the general encouragement of people to get along with one another.

    It is rumored that the band Citizen Dick from the movie Singles is an homage to Citizen Fish and its lead singer.

    In 2006 they toured with and recorded a split LP with punk band Leftöver Crack. This was the first Fish activity in recent years, as the members have been concentrating on Subhumans activity as of late (they did do a small East Coast/Midwest U.S. tour consisting of off-the-map bars and basements in the summer of 2005, much to the delight of dedicated fans).

    Disclaimer: this biography was gathered automatically through an external music database and could be inaccurate. We don't control the information found here.

    Label - Honest Don's

    Honest Don's Records is a subsidiary label based in San Francisco, California, set up along with Pink & Black Records by Fat Wreck Chords to release material by bands that didn't fit within the FWC roster. The label disestablished in 2003. Some of the bands were absorbed into the FWC roster, whilst others moved on.

    Many of the label's releases feature a unique variant on the label name. Examples include:
    · Honest Don's 14 Step Program
    · Honest Don's Ass Gas or Grass
    · Honest Don's Fat Free Recordings
    · Honest Don's Hardly Used Recordings
    · Honest Don's Juvenile Jailbird Recordings
    · Honest Don's M-M-Good Recordings
    · Honest Don's Reliable Redneck Recordings
    · Honest Don's Wacky Water Pistols
    · Honest Don's Whitetrash Ass Whoopin'