Welcome to Anarcho-Punk.net community ! Please register or login to participate in the forums.   Ⓐ//Ⓔ

Choking Victim - No Gods, No Managers

Discussion in 'Anarcho-Punk music albums downloads' started by Anarcho-Punk.net, Jul 10, 2013.

  1. Anarcho-Punk.net

    Anarcho-Punk.net Experienced Member Staff Member Uploader Admin Team Experienced member




    Aug 7, 2009
    .  Canada

    Choking Victim - No Gods, No Managers
    • 01 500 Channels
    • 02 In Hell
    • 03 Crack Rock Steady
    • 04 Suicide (A Better Way)
    • 05 In My Grave
    • 06 Fucked Reality
    • 07 Money
    • 08 Hate Yer State
    • 09 Fuck America
    • 10 War Story
    • 11 Five-Finger Discount
    • 12 Praise To The Sinners
    • 13 Living The Laws


      Online This file is hosted on our own dedicated server. Fast download, no ads, no bullshit!



    No Gods / No Managers
    Release Date : 1999

    Recorded in Serenity (Alphabet City, NYC in March 1998) & at Succulent Sounds (Highland Park, Los Angeles, CA in April 1998). Mixed in May 1998. (B7) - Is a bonus track. Not mentioned anywhere on the record or on the tracklisting on the sticker. Between B6 and B7 is about 10 seconds silence.

    Choking Victim Biography

    Influential New York City based squat punk band. The band has an unique style mixing ska, punk, and hardcore into a sound they refer to as the Crack Rock Steady Beat. The band released several 7" EPs and one LP during the mid to late 1990s. Eventually the band was disbanded and members Stza and Ezra moved on to form the band [a260759].

    Band members: Sascha Dubrul, John Dolan, Scott Sturgeon-Ercin
    Band ex-members: , Shayne, Ezra (5), Skwert, Alec Baillie

    Choking Victim was an American punk band from 1992 to 1999, formed in New York City. The band became notable around "C-squat," in the Lower East Side of Manhattan, where they squatted and continue to inhabit and organize shows for their music, a blend of ska punk with crust punk (crack rock steady) that featured anarchist lyrics.

    They also became known for Satanic imagery and numerous references to the vagrant lifestyle, such as crack-smoking, shoplifting, and squatting. They also, like many other bands in the punk scene, have violent anti-police sentiments in their songs. The band prides itself on its Atheist stance, often making sardonic references to Satan, for the sole purpose of being offensive.

    Choking Victim broke up after the first day of recording for their one and only album, but the recordings from that one day were enough to make a solid album. After they broke up, Stza and Ezra Crack formed the band Leftöver Crack, and Skwert and Ezra formed INDK. Sascha has spent the last several years organically farming in upstate NY.

    Disclaimer: this biography was gathered automatically through an external music database and could be inaccurate. We don't control the information found here.

    Label - Hellcat Records

    Los Angeles-based punk / ska / oi / hardcore label started by Tim Armstrong (of Rancid) and Brett Gurewitz (of Bad Religion & Epitaph Records).
    Also includes the European division, which shares contact info & offices with, and is distributed by Epitaph Europe (based in The Netherlands)

    For unofficial releases using the identity of this label, see Hellcat Records (2).