Welcome to Anarcho-Punk.net community ! Please register or login to participate in the forums.   Ⓐ//Ⓔ

Brother Inferior - Anthems For Greater Salvation - 1997 (U$A)

Discussion in 'Anarcho-Punk music albums downloads' started by BrotherInferior, Aug 29, 2011.

  1. BrotherInferior

    BrotherInferiorNew Member New Member




    Aug 29, 2011


      External download. Please report any broken link by posting a reply to this thread.


    Track List:

    01. Expansion
    02. Promise Keepers
    03. Commodity
    04. Commodity (dub)
    05. Moment Of Silence
    06. Capital Gains
    07. Conquest Of History
    08. Who Wants To Live Forever?
    09. Buyout
    10. More Than Just A Crime
    11. Hope
    12. My Country
    13. Profit & Loss
    14. Lives For Sale
    15. Logical End
    16. Poverty Crime
    17. Chivalry's Dead
    18. Divided
    19. Land Of The Free
    20. One For The Resistance
    21. Who Will Protect Us?
    22. Freedom's Sons
    23. Collective Conscience
    24. The Answer Lies
    25. Tomorrow's Lament
    26. Ralph Reed
    27. Retro
    28. Bent Over Backwards
    29. Inside
    30. Bound & Gagged
    31. New Liberty
    32. Penalty
    33. Prison
    34. Mechanized
    35. The Best Of Times
    36. Untitled


    Anthems For Greater Salvation
    Release Date : 1997

    Includes insert with lyrics. Some copies also included a flyer from the label.

    Brother Inferior Biography

    Tulsa, Oklahoma based hardcore punk band. The band formed in 1994 and toured heavily throughout the mid to late 1990's. In 1999 the band went on a long hiatus before lead singer Chad Malone eventually moved on to his new band, Assembly Of God, in 2000.

    Alex Simmons - Bass
    Ryan Rolston - Guitar
    Mike Spradlin - Drums
    Chad Malone - Vocals

    Band members: Chad Malone, Jason Garvey, Ryan Rolston, Grant Lohrey
    Band ex-members: , Mike Spradlin, Dan Riffe, Alex Simmons (3), Michael Standridge

    Brother Inferior started out in the summer of 94 with Ryan, Chad, Alex, Mike and 2nd guitarist named Dan Riffe. They recorded "Bound & Gagged" seven inch after only two monthes or so of practice and Dan left the band shortly after. They all pretty much hate that record but others like it, so oh well. They did a big U.S. tour in the summer '95, did the "Blasphemy & Treason" 7" in early '96, did a short west coast tour in summer '96, then came the split 7" with NOTA and the LP in early 97 and a massive 3-month tour of the U.S. and Canada that summer. They were very, very active in those years, constantly playing local and writing new songs. However, Alex quit the band right after that tour so they remained very inactive for a long period. They finally got Grant Lohrey on bass, but then Mikey quit the band, but not before recording the "Six More Reasons" 7" That wasn't released until early '99, by then they were playing a lot again with Jason Garvey from Rash of Beatings on Drums. During that inactive period Ryan kept busy playing with Burned UP, Bleed Dry, from Fort Smith Arkansas and touring with them in summer '98. Burned Up, Bleed Dry did a really good 7" on slap a ham records, but then broke up last summer. Brother Inferior did another U.S. Tour this past July and AUgust and then leaving straight for Europe for september, October, and Novemeber. It was massively long, strenuous tour, playing in over 20 countries. BI played close to 100 shows in 1999. They also released a 7" on Trujaca Fala records in Poland called "Dismantiling the Capitalist Machine -Euro-Tour '99." Brother Inferior is now taking a long break. Ryan went on to play in the band "protest stagnation" and currently plays in the Portland based band "exit collapse." Chad fronts the bands "Larkin" and "Bring Down the Hammer"

    Disclaimer: this biography was gathered automatically through an external music database and could be inaccurate. We don't control the information found here.

    Label - Sensual Underground Ministries

    Hardcore and crust label based in Tulsa, OK.