Welcome to Anarcho-Punk.net community ! Please register or login to participate in the forums.   Ⓐ//Ⓔ

Any Guitarists?

Discussion in 'Band promotion & new album releases' started by Probe, Feb 7, 2010.

1. Probe

Probe Experienced Member Uploader Experienced member Forum Member

Jan 30, 2010

hey i just wanna know if you play guitar, your skill level and where you get your tabs and notes from....and if you can give some tips to a person starting to play some hard scaling stuff (me)

2. punkgirl04

punkgirl04 Member Forum Member

Jan 17, 2010

Hey, I ' m a Guitarrist and i'm a +\- ''begginer'', I oolny play since last month xD

3. dwtcos

dwtcos Experienced Member Experienced member Forum Member

Oct 22, 2009

I've been playing the same Fender Squier since I was in 4th grade and haven't gotten any better since the day I got it q:

4. Shuei

Shuei Experienced Member Experienced member Forum Member

Jan 19, 2010

I've been playing for many years, even though i'm definately not a pro. I get most of my tabs from Ultimate-Guitar, and when i can't find it there, i'll usually just write "[bandname] tabs" on a search engine and it will show. I found tabs for everything from Bauhaus to discharge that way.

But today i rarely use tabs actually. I use my ear, or writes my own stuff. I'm getting better as a songwriter, but í don't get better at all the techniques that way.

5. Senri

Senri Member Forum Member

Feb 4, 2010

Mediocre guitarist here.
    I only play acoustic, so I don't know if I can help.
    What are you into? Acoustic/folk punk? Or electric style?

6. punkmar77

punkmar77 Experienced Member Uploader Experienced member

Nov 13, 2009
     United States