Welcome to Anarcho-Punk.net community ! Please register or login to participate in the forums.   Ⓐ//Ⓔ

Anti-Pasti - 1980 - The Last Call [APN]

Discussion in 'Anarcho-Punk music albums downloads' started by anarcho-punk.net, Jul 10, 2013.

  1. anarcho-punk.net

    anarcho-punk.netAdministrator Staff Member Admin Team Experienced member




    Aug 7, 2009
    Anti-Pasti - 1980 - The Last Call.zip
    28 files (108.34 MB)

    01. No Government.mp3
    02. Brew Your Own.mp3
    03. Another Dead Soldier.mp3
    04. Call The Army (I'm Alive).mp3
    05. City Below.mp3
    06. 24 Hours.mp3
    07. Night Of The Warcry.mp3
    08. Freedom Row.mp3
    09. St. George (Gets His Gun).mp3
    10. The Last Call.mp3
    11. Ain't Got Me.mp3
    12. Truth And Justice.mp3
    13. Hell.mp3
    14. I Wanne Be Your Dog.mp3
    15. 1980.mp3
    16. Something New.mp3
    17. Two Years Too Late.mp3
    18. Let Them Free.mp3
    19. Hell.mp3
    20. Six Guns.mp3
    21. Now's The Time.mp3

    DOWNLOAD LINK (Hosted on APN server)

    Valid Link - This file is hosted on our own dedicated server. Free download, fast speed, no ads, no bullshit !


    Last edited by a moderator: May 29, 2017


    Release Date : 1983

    Anti-Pasti Biography

    Punk band from Derby, Derbyshire, England, UK. Formed in 1979, split in January 1984.

    Band members: Olly Hoon, Dugi Bell, Will Hoon, Kev Nixon, Martin Roper
    Band ex-members: , Stan (46), Stu (33)

    Founded in 1978 in Derby, England, Anti-Pasti comprised of Martin Roper on vocals, Dugi Bell on guitar and with the addition of Stu Winfield on bass and Stan Smith on drums, released their debut EP, "Four Sore Points", featuring the all time punk rock classic "No Government", on their own Dose record label. They played many gigs in and around Derby and rapidly built up a large following.

    Winfield and Smith were soon replaced by Kev Nixon on drums and Will Hoon on bass before the group signed to Rondelet Records and re-released their "Four Sore Points" EP and the new "Let Them Free" single in January 1981. Later that year, Anti-Pasti released their debut album, "The Last Call". It reached number 1 in the Indie Charts and spent seven weeks in the UK Albums Chart, peaking at No. 31. Their growing profile was confirmed when a third single, "Six Guns", appeared at the end of the year and reached number 1 in the UK Indie Chart, as did the successful joint venture with The Exploited on a 12" single EP, "Don't Let 'Em Grind You Down". Anti-Pasti along with Exploited and Discharge were part of the now legendary Apocalypse Now Tour which toured the UK in 1981.

    Single "East To The West" was released in 1982, which preceded the final Anti-Pasti album and single, both titled "Caution In The Wind", which featured Will Hoon's brother Ollie on guitar. A self-titled singles retrospective surfaced a year later, but the group split in 1983 following the departure of Roper. There was a reunion in 1995, leading to mini-tours of the UK and Germany.

    Anti-Pasti's 2012 line up consists of Martin Roper, Kev Nixon, Olli Hoon & Ben Hanson, three of the original five members.

    Disclaimer: this biography was gathered automatically through an external music database and could be inaccurate. We don't control the information found here.

    Label - Rondelet Music & Records


    Special Duties

    Chron Gen

    Chaotic Dischord

    The Expelled

    External Menace
Similar Threads - Anti Pasti 1980ForumDate
ANTI-PASTI - 1980 - THE LAST CALLArchiveAug 21, 2009
Anti-Pasti - 1981 - Live [APN]Anarcho-Punk music albums downloadsJul 10, 2013
Anti-Pasti - 1982 - East To The West (7'') [APN]Anarcho-Punk music albums downloadsJul 10, 2013
Anti-Pasti - 2006 - No Government - The Best Of Anti Pasti [APN]Anarcho-Punk music albums downloadsJul 10, 2013
Anti-Pasti - 1981 - Let Them Free (7'') [APN]Anarcho-Punk music albums downloadsJul 10, 2013